We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will definitely return!”

Review of Casa Jacinto

Casa Jacinto - Private Country Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Jacinto - Private Country Villa
Comfy Lounge Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Casa Jacinto - Private Country Villa
Comfy Lounge
Dining Area
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Spacious Double Bedroom With Ensuite
Double Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Shaded Area
6 x 4 Solar Heated Private Pool
Large Gardens
Sea Views
Private Parking Area
Private Walled Terrace
Garden View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Macher, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mimsmim
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely return!”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very well appointed and comfortable villa, set in a most convenient central position on the wonderful island of Lanzarote.

The villa is very spacious, with plenty of room for a family. A full sized oven (which many places lack) meant that we didn't need to eat out every night, and the washing machine was extremely useful. Although we visited in January the beautiful swimming pool was used on several occasions. The wifi was particularly useful.

The hosts Karen and Colin live next door, and are very discreet but handy if you need them.

We loved the villa and its position, and will definitely be returning!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
So pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday and found the villa to your liking.

We look forward to you visiting again.

Very kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesiwaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I wanted a quite place to stay and Casa Jacinto offered it all. The place is very clean and homely, this is why we're bringing the children soon. I'd recommend Casa Jacinto to all, be it couples or families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Many thanks for posting such a positive review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the villa clean and comfortable.

Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berniesuz...
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have never been to Lanzarote before and had heard mixed reviews. We picked Casa Jacinto as we could see it was away from the busier parts of the South of the Island. We made the right decision! Macher is a good place to tour from, within easy reach of everywhere (a car is essential to really enjoy Lanzarote).
The villa was absolutely spotless, it had everything we needed or could want.
Karen was very thoughtful and answered our questions prior to arriving quickly and we felt confident we had made the right decision to book Casa Jacinto even before we set foot in it!
Karen and her family were close by but were never intrusive and we felt like we had total privacy and freedom in the villa.
We came away absolutely loving Lanzarote. It is such an interesting landscape and so many beautiful places to visit. We will most certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, the view, the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Very many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed Lanzarote, it is a wonderful place to explore.

Also great to hear that you were happy with our villa and the central location.

Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thea057
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa in a Perfect Setting”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a lovely two week stay at Casa Jacinto and what a wonderful and relaxing time we had.
The villa itself is ideally situated being less than fifteen minutes from the airport and makes a good base for those wishing to explore the island. Facility wise it has everything you could possibly need and the rooms remain nicely cool even at the height of the day; though there is no reason to remain indoors when there is such a spacious patio and splendid large solar heated swimming pool at your disposal.
The friendly owners Karen and Colin are on hand close by but never intrusive. Just knowing that there was someone near by if anything went wrong (nothing ever did!) just added to our peace of mind. Incredible value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouganJR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Private Villa with fabulous pool and patio area”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent villa impeccably clean and all the necessary essentials needed are provided. The outside patio area with pool is fantastic and completly private, not overlooked at all. The drive to the villa from the airport was very easy and quick and there is a Eurospar just down the road which stocks everything you need. The villa is to the back of the owners property but remains very secluded and the owners were delightful and left you to it, only checking in once to let us know they were there if we needed otherwise they would be out if sight. Lovely people, great communication and easy transaction to book the villa -would recommend highly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing