We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay in Villa Davella”

Review of Villa Davella

View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Open plan living area Looking from lounge area into kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Open plan living area
Looking from lounge area into kitchen
Kitchen area looking to back door
Well equipped kitchen looking through to lounge area
Well equipped spacious kitchen
Homely lounge area where you can relax and watch TV
Comfortable open plan living and dining area
Master bedroom with supportive body form bed and flex mattress. It has traditional pine furniture.
Ensuite shower room
2nd double bedded room
cosy twin bedded room
Family bathroom
Enjoy al fresco dining with our new built in stainless steel  BBQ (August 2012)
Looking back to the villa from the cultivated field in front
Secluded garden gives an added dimension
Views across the back garden to the hillside of La Asomada
Looking at villa from entrance
Pool, terrace and barbecue area
View across terrace from barbecue
Looking across pool out to sea
View of villa from access road
View from master bedroom
Outside dining area
Outside dining area with awnings
Outside dining area overlooking pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Macher, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anjcol
scotland
1 review
“Perfect Stay in Villa Davella”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very well situated in the centre of the island. Villa Davella is superb. Lovely private pool and very well serviced property. Excellent wifi. Quiet and very private. Very near shopping facilities. Car essential. A holiday paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Hi Colin and Ann, many thanks for your complimentary revue of our villa, and we hope that you may return to us again sometime in the future
All the best
Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiekins...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant villa in a perfect location all amenities nearby
The villa has everything you need home from home also has wifi a must for the kids and their tablets etc
The pool is a must in the magnificent weather
Booking again next year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you Sue and Richard for your lovely review pleased to be welcoming you back again in 2017!
All the best
Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsdougg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa and location”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Davella is a perfect place to stay. Close enough to the main town but has a great peaceful and very private location. This villa has everything you need for a nice family break, good wifi for kids and great outdoor space and pool area. Highly recommend this accomodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi Rebecca
Many thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and that everything was good for you all.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future
Best regards
Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Davella was absolutely perfect. This villa is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. Great condition extremely clean and fully loaded home from home. The heated private pool is beautiful set in lovely private grounds. You could not fault anything at Villa Davella. The area is very private and quiet approx 15 minute drive into the main strip. There is also a euro spar approx 15 walk that has everything you could possibly need. We would definitely return. Car hire was arranged for us and delivered before we arrived which was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Hi Lisa
Thank you for your lovely comments, So pleased that you both had such a great time and appreciated all that we do to try and make things comfortable and home from home . We look forward to your return in the future
Best wishes
Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Hello David and Sandie
Thank you very much for your kind revue, sorry about the dehumidifier, I must admit that we always unplug it overnight as it would be too noisy for us as well.

We look forward to your return to Villa Davella again in the future
Best wishes
David and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing