We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home, sweet home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Limoux
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home, sweet home!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

John and Maureen run a fantastic B&B in an also fantastic place. It’s very difficult to choose the best thing about this B&B: the friendly-family hospitality, the sunset-over-mountains-and-vineyards view from the swimming pool, the comfort and cleanness of the house and the rooms, the delicious breakfast (always with a delightful chat), the location in the centre of endless vineyards, the quiet that provides the best sleep… Definitively, it’s THE place to stay when visiting the Aude/Languedoc, even if you are not visiting only Limoux.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiogoFerraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
63
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights in early november so out of season well what ever I say will not do Domaine St George justice or the amazing couple who own it. It is total out of this world the rooms are decorate to an amazing standard,the breakfast with the fresh eggs and bread are fantastic that is if you can make a choice with all that is offered. Domaine St George has everything you could want and more pool, private areas to sit etc to much to list.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I had the other reviews and had actually been recommended this b&b by a work colleague. I was not disappointed. The whole B&B is all about the owners in that they are genuinely warm and welcoming. So helpful with showing us where to go for days out and generally lots of other information. The room was lovely and comfortable with plenty of storage and everything you needed. Maureen and John had added lovely touches like some basic toiletries in the ensuite and a lovely bottle of wine on arrival. The house itself is lovely.

I cannot fault our trip and would recommend it whole heartedly. If you want a wonderful base in a beautiful region then make sure you add this B&B to your list. Will def be visiting again,

Maureen's cooking was amazing and we had wonderful breakfasts each day including fresh eggs from their own chickens.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brianandlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I wanted to add to a previous review I completed of Domaine St. George as this time I travelled with my mother who is in her 70s and wanted to let people know how it suited people of her age. Although she has travelled much of the world it was her first time in france and at this type of holiday stay. Not much of a surprise to me she loved it. We shared meals with a lovely younger couple and those friendly exchanges did much to enhance the holiday experience for her. She said that Maureen and John's interaction, attention to detail, willingness to adjust regarding her dietrey requirements without it appearing like a chore made her feel like royalty......and I dont think you can get a better compliment than that.

Room Tip: The rooms here vary. There is a family room, couples or singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdcessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Pulling into Domaine St Georges, my reaction was a big sigh of relief and delight. The old wine makers house is gorgeous and private (yet close to everything!). We first met John, in the garden, who was immediately welcoming... warm, friendly and a wealth of information on the area -- we were immediately at home...the lemon cake and tea were a bonus.

The entire atmosphere is what is difficult to put into words - Maureen prepares the most delicious homemade breakfast, fresh eggs from their own chickens, tomatoes fresh off the vine, the best croissants, pain au chocolate, fresh orange juice.. wonderful! The place is somehow elegant without being pretentious, and casual while still every detail is attended to.

And if you are lucky enough to have the house to yourselves, I highly recommend some local wine and cheese under the stars.

Limoux proved to be the perfect jumping off point for the region -- we travelled to Carcassonne, and though the Pays Cathare easily from the B&B.. and also enjoyed many local wineries.

I miss it already. We will always hold the fondest of memories and hope to return to visit or live in the area... but it will be hard to beat Domaine St. Georges.

Room Tip: The Iris room is very large and can easily accommodate a couple plus two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travelthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limoux
1.9 km away
Grand Hotel Moderne et Pigeon
2.0 km away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#5 of 5 in Limoux
29 reviews
13.7 km away
Chateau des Ducs de Joyeuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
La Chaumiere
La Chaumiere
#1 of 3 in Quillan
179 reviews
8.7 km away
L'hostellerie de l'Eveche
L'hostellerie de l'Eveche
#1 of 1 in Alet les Bains
63 reviews
0.5 km away
La Moneze Basse
La Moneze Basse
#1 of 13 in Limoux
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George

Property: B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George
Address: Route de Malras, 11300 Limoux, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Limoux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Limoux
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,339 - ₹ 6,350
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine St George is a luxurious chambre d'hote located amongst vineyards just outside the market town of Limoux. All bedrooms are en-suite and individually decorated with traditional French furniture. All rooms have personal touches and every effort is made to help guests feel welcome. They have the use of the solar-heated 9 metre pool, shady summer house, own gas BBQ and summer kitchen. The house is not for smokers. There is secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b In Limoux At Domaine St George Hotel Limoux
Bed And Breakfast In Limoux At Domaine St George
Domaine St George Limoux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing