We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Studio apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Studio Barberouge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Studio Barberouge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to Studio Barberouge.
TV, dvds, books, maps etc
Fully equipped kitchen area.
Luxurious towels provided
Toiletries provided
River Aude ,Limoux
Pont Neuf Bridge ,Limoux
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Canival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Folklore week March
Folklore week March
Folklore week March
Folklore week March
Carcassonne Castle
Carcassonne Castle
Carcassonne Castle
Feria Spanish week June
Feria Spanish week June
Feria Spanish week June
Feria Spanish week June
Bastille day fireworks in Limoux
Bastille day fireworks in Limoux
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Folklore week  July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
A swimming lake near Carcassonne
Rennes de Chateau
Limoux Carnaval 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Limoux, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary P
Llanwrda, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Studio apartment”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were found this studio apartment when the electricity failed on the first evening in another apartment we were renting in Limoux. The owners made the studio ready at very short notice when we were without a place to stay. The studio was clean and tidy and well equipped. It was in an excellent location, quiet but only a short walk from the centre. It was good value and we would stay again on our next visit to Limoux. Since we know Limoux well having visited a number of time and were found this apartment by our landlady, we cannot rate the quality of directions, however, the owners were so helpful and friendly that I am sure there would be no problems. (We never use WiFi while away so cannot comment on this either.) It was a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Facilities and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Dear Mary,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and just happy that we could help!
We would love to host you again soon.
Incidentally, we have now arranged to install WiFi.
Thank you for your kind words, they're much appreciated
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika875
Sunnyvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Limoux!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the studio for 3 nights in July 2013. We found it to be in a great location, quit but still very, very close to the central square of Limoux. The studio is also very close to the free parking, bakery, a convenience store, post office, etc.

The studio is functionally furnished and very complete in cookware if you can stay away from the local restaurants! :-)

The owners are very helpful and made sure we had a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and completeness...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved Limoux!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to France several times and decided to stay in Limoux as a way to save some money. It was well worth it. The town is not terribly impressive on first glance and can appear somewhat run down, but it grew on us. After 2 days we loved it. The people were very nice, the food in the two restaurants we ate at on the square were terrific and access to nearby sights a delightful drive. The flat was PERFECT; a super shower, comfortable furnishings and only 1 block from the main square. You do have to park a few blocks away (it's free), but can drive to the flat to load/unload items. The hosts were GREAT; very friendly and english-speaking. They've done a great job making the flat comfortable!!! Whatever you do, find the little out of the way place (on a side street) to buy Blanquette de Limoux Demi-Sec (Emile Satge)...WOW. This is the best tasting champagne you'll ever have...and it's ridiculously inexpensive. A wonderfully authentic and comfortable experience!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and Location
Liked least: Limoux is a rough looking little town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed 9 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing