We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
733
121
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
121
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room infinity pool red beach fira and oia the bus breathtaking views of the caldera beautiful hotel local restaurants breakfast was delicious excellent view santorini experience the hotel offers rented a car quiet side private balcony three nights superior room
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We can't ask for more, everything here for the vew, the people the tranquility of the place, all 5stars service!!! Definitely we are coming back here. We suggest to have a car, although the hotel offered us complimentary transfers to the nearby taverns, the first day!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matoula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Our room was clean. The bed was confortable. The place is very quiet and there are not many tourists against Fira and Oia. At same time it is the downside as well, beacause Oia and Fira are far away. You have to rent a car or scooter definitely.

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernadett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Going to Santorini? Here's the number one place to stay, a genuinely amazing proper family-run hotel with views to die for. Spiros and his team (including the delightful Isabella, Stavrina and ever-helpful Nikos) will go to any lengths to make your stay a dream. The rooms are simple and traditional, the pool among the best on the whole island, drinks and snacks are remarkably cheap (glass of wine €2!), the breakfast is all you want and – a real treat this – free return transport is included within the south of the island, which takes all the pain out of restaurant-going. Should you want to explore further, car rental is just €25 a day. On top of all that, the Akrotiri area is quiet and friendly – a big contrast to the hustle and bustle of over-priced Fira, which is habitually rammed full of cruise ship visitors. I'd recommend Apanemo to anyone.

Room Tip: You may want to avoid a room on the road-side of the property.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The hotel is located at Akrotiri's main road. The facilities are modern and inviting. The pool is marvelous especially due to the view on the caldera. We stayed there for two nights in the "executive traditional suite" (240€/night) - so our expectations were big. At first glace we were impressed by the rooms beauty. Downstairs a living room with a little kitchenette, a balcony with caldera view and a bathroom. Upstairs the sleeping lounge with a matrace and a tv. Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy this for a long time: dirty flatware, a shabby bathroom on the second view (see picures) and hair all over the floors. If they fix these bugs the hotel would easily get 5 points.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiros P, Owner at Apanemo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Hello and thank you for choosing Apanemo for your sort stay in Santorini. We would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. We just want to make clear that the photos you have posted are just after you took shower, obviously!! The rooms are daily cleaned and before the check in we always check it again, so we agree if you do not like our hotel, but sorry we don't agree with the cleanness. This is the most important for us!!
Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

we went on our honeymoon in may very nice climate not to hot cool breeze will always touch makes you feel so relaxed the location is very calm to reach there you will need a car but the hotel offers shuttle services to near by hotels and beaches, the hotel has utilized the beauty of the location every one has a individual balcony good views every where, staff was very friendly the pool is common for every one but it looks almost like a infinity pool very cold icy water over all we love the stay

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lakshmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews