We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa in Beruwala”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandul Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beruwala, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
jessycat2...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa in Beruwala”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed as a family of 10 over Christmas 2015 (4 children) and had a wonderful time. Seneka greeted the ladies with flowers upon arrival and arranged the transport back to the villa, in a nice cool mini bus.
At the Villa, there are 2 rooms on the ground floor, 3 rooms upstairs, all spacious and air conditioned. Senaka has a lovely team working for him - the Chef's, Tuk-Tuk drivers, cleaner & pool man to name a few. The Chef's would cook wonderful breakfasts and let you choose what you'd like for dinner off a great menu (anything from lobster, to curry, to whole Red Snapper and they catered for kids, so they could eat earlier and choose different meals to suit) The food at the Villa is a very reasonable price and the best place we ate.
Our favourite place to go in the day was Bentota Beach, with white sands, blue sea & rolling waves, then head back to the villa in the afternoon to cool off in the pool. TheTuk-Tuk drivers were very friendly and good with the children.
The children particularly loved releasing 10 baby turtles one evening at the Turtle sanctuary.
If we return to Sri Lanka one day, we would for sure return to Sandul Villa - Many thanks to Seneka and his family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bentota beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nugegoda
australia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent 4 days at Sandul Villa and it was a great experience.

The villa is very luxurious with a large pool and patio area. There are 5 bedrooms that are all air conditioned and spacious.

The villa is owned by Senaka and his lovely family who live at the back of the villa in a separate house, but had access to the villa from time to time - a suggestion would be that a bell be installed to notify that they are entering the villa (a bit of privacy)

Senaka could not do enough for you and was always happy to help, even down to personally taking us to his Jewellery shop. At first we were disappointed that we would not be able to cook what we wanted but we were pleasantly surprised when two fabulous chefs cooked some amazing breakfasts and great dinners for us. The presentation and tastes were beyond belief. I would recommend their crab curry!!!!

In the morning after breakfast, the chef would ask if we wanted to have dinner in the villa and if we did, the staff would personally go out and buy the food and come back later that evening to cook it, presenting us with a fabulous meal of our choice (nothing too much trouble at all)!!
One draw back were the mossies - especially in the evenings - I do not know whether anything can be done about it.

I would recommend this place to anybody who wishes to have a good holiday and have already supplied information to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the staff
Liked least: The distance from the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay , service , food, cleanliness and host !”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A big thank you to the team at Sandul Villa for a great experience !
The service , food , the villa and facilities exceeded our expectations such a great team that catered for all our our needs in such a big group !
While traveling with a baby can be difficult thank you for making it so much easier catering for our son in every way !
A holiday we won't forget thanks
Natalie spicer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoboEgan
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing and memorable experience”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the moment myself, family and friends entered the Sandul Villa, Senaka and his amazing staff welcomed us as if we were family. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they gave their all to make our stay such a pleasant and stress-free visit. The food was amazing and varied and the value for money was second to none. Need to travel a little to the beach but it's worth it and there are plenty of resorts to visit nearby for a cage of pace. Definitely worth a stay if you like to be pampered.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny T
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, with great hosts and staff”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Senaka and his staff made us feel so welcome here, that when it was time to leave, it felt as though we were leaving family. They even arranged a calypso band for dinner when they learnt that one of us was having a birthday.

We were a group of 4 adults and 5 children, and their was plenty of room for everyone. The gorgeous pool and garden were very much appreciated as it was very humid when we were there in April.

The accomodation was spacious and clean, the food was absolutely delicious and the staff were very friendly, going out of their way to make sure our every wish was granted.

Thank you Senaka, Sarath and everyone else at Sandul Villa for making our stay in Beruwala so memorable. I have already recommended your villa to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The friendly host and staff
Liked least: Nothing - other than the humidity.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 230
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing