We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
65
40
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
40
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance peak summer pool beds excellent location nice stay clean rooms communal areas small kitchen pool area great place to stay air con maria zakynthos apartment sunbeds plugs greek
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Dear Maria, and hotel manager (and of course; future guests),

You didn’t ask how our stay was: So I feel so freely to tell it you this way.
Bed: it was a good bed, soft. But too short for people over 1,85 meter tall. Your feet will be sticking out of the bed.

Bathroom: Some ornaments will be hanging on their plugs. Don’t you care about that. The toilet brush was like 20 guest had been using it before, you could see and smell the faeces of them. Delicious!

Cleaning: Cleaning was only like: refeshing towels and making up the beds and only mobbing the floor on the parts where we walked. Under the beds: pillars of dust. You can’t be allergic to dust if you want to go to Sea View Village. In comparison to the Dutch elderly homes: the hygiene is better at an elderly home than at this hotel. Very kind cleaning staff though. That was not the issue.

Kitchener: There is a little kitchen in your room: you can make tosti’s: the tostimaker is not clean, so you better order one. You have also ability to cook your water and cook your meal on two hot cooking induction plates where you can fry you fries. There is also cutlery aviable. But you don’t need all this equipment, cause there are enough places at the island where you can eat.

Swimming pool: Very nice swimming pool. 2,20 metres deep. Enough to dive in. when you want to go swim early: you better walk to Caminia beach and swim the sea, cause the swimming pool and sunbeds will be epuiped with towels at 9.30. They tell you it’s open at 8 am. That’s not true.

Breakfast: Very well. All kinds of toast, bread, egg, cheese, butter, cake, coffeebreads and even pancakes will be served. The strongest point of the hotel.

Drinks at the pool: kindly served by staffmember Timos.

Lunch at the Bar restaurant next to the Pool: Good service, good food. Bit expensive, but if you want cheap, walk to a tavern nearby.

Air-conditioning ; You have to buy it for 10€ a day. They will make it work from the reception, with a click on the button. Maria will persuade you to buy it, cause 30 Degrees Celsius is hot; ‘you don’t want to melt in your room’. So we took it. There is something to tell about the airco: It did not work well in the beginning of our vacation. We reported it to Maria. The lid that needs to be controlling to move the cold air in the room was defect. The lid have to be moving around, but did not work after 10 minutes working. Maria told us : ‘to be creative’, what a strange way to manage your guest into staff! She said: Put a paper into the lid and it will be stuck. We told her; ‘we don’t wanted it to be more defect’ and asked her to solve it herself. She did send staff to our room to put the paper in.
Think twice before you take air-conditioning.

Staff: All were very kind, Maria (staff manager) was only kind in the beginning, if you were asking to much; you be told that you are sensitive.

Maria did’nt had enough professional care left to even contact us, or ask us how we were doing; in those two week we stayed at the hotel site after the issue with the air-conditioning and fan. We stayed reasonable and wanted things to work, cause you don’t want to go on a holiday to repair your whole hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA M, Διευθυντής at Sea View Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear guest

Seaview village management takes all feedback seriously as we strive to excel in all areas of hospitality and always looking for ways to improve. We will take on board some of your comments but would like to respond as follows to certain comments that we think are unwarranted


Our beds while not king sized are indeed very comfortable and at 2 meters in length accommodate the average person well enough.

The toilet brushes you mention are at the guests discretion to use and changed after each season. Being end of season I suspect they were coming to the end of their life span shortly.

Room freshening up policy for the hotel is as you mentioned and as stated in the booking agreement terms. Should you next time require more, then for a small charge this can be arranged.

Our friendly cleaning staff have since been instructed to check under beds for excessive dust especially after guests who have kept their windows open all day. But it's good to know you were pleased with the rest of their cleanliness.

Indeed our pool is open for swimming in at 8 am. However our morning staff may take a little longer preparing the area as this can not be done earlier as setting up can upset the amenity of guests who may be sleeping in.

We are glad that you like our food service. We have amazing local fresh seasonal food options that are sometimes straight out of the hotels own organic garden. Weren't those figs just devine!

It's unfortunate that sometimes those pesky Gremlins get into things. Finding spare parts at short notice to repair the air-condition can sometimes be too much to ask for. Our electrician tried his best to make a repair but sometimes a bit of Mcguiver enginuity can make all the difference. Or maybe next time if it bothers you that much you should take our offer of changing to another room, but we understand that giving you that free upgrade to the Maisonette room must have spoiled you. It's just so cute and cosy up there isn't it.

We thank you for you for taking the time to give both positive and negative feedback.

The Manager
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was stunning every morning with the amazon cakes that they bake for breakfast, you get your room cleaned every day and fresh towels every day. All the staff are very friendly and the Greek night was so fun. There’s a shuttle bus down to he beach which is handy due to the beach being down a hill, definitely recommend using it. There wasn’t any downsides to our stay at sea view village

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank lilywshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA M, Διευθυντής at Sea View Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We appreciate your positive comments about our customer service. The staff is doing their best to keep our customers satisfied.
Thank you
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Great place for a week in Zakynthos.
Apartments are spacious, clean and have a nice balcony with sea view.
Everything is nice and clean, beds are comfortable and staff is mostly friendly and helpful.
Each apartment has a small kitchen, but not really well equipped. This sadly means having to enjoy nice Greek restaurants a lot ;) there are several within walking distance.
A car is highly recommended, as the hotel is pretty remote.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA M, Manager at Sea View Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel .
Thank you
Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Nice spacious room with balcony. Never had a room cleaner than this one. Good beds.The swimming pool is even cleaner and nice situated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Even when we arrived at 21:30 they offered us a warm meal. The meals are Greek and of good quality. In the afternoon and beginning of the evening the permanent music in the bar, which is not very loud, is sometimes annoying and can be heard on the balcony of the rooms.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a good view at the seaside.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maarten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA M, Manager at Sea View Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We really appreciate your positive comments about our customer service, location and view. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel .
Regards
maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We are just back from a week stay in sea view village! It is a beautiful small hotel with great views over the Ionian sea! we had a duplex family room, it was basic but very clean. The beds were comfortable. Very big balcony with magnificent sea view. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Food was traditional greek and very tasty. Staff was also very friendly and smiling all the time. We rented a car to explore this island with our two little girls and it was great. My overall impression was what a beautiful nature and beaches! We went everyday to another beach. The prices are not high for eating/drinking outside and the rent for sunbeds is cheap. Make sure to get a car to explore this beautiful island. It is really worth seeing!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Meltem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA M, Manager at Sea View Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We really appreciate your positive comments about our customer service, location and view. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel .
Regards
maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews