We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
211
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view from the balcony kaminia beach enjoy nice great location to explore local beaches local wine small beach rooms were very clean cleaned every day a great place to stay zakynthos town contessa tavernas holiday diani september
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights toward the end of the summer season. The location is stunning in a relatively quiet part of zakynthos overlooking Kaminia beach. Our room had a lovely balcony with a beautiful sea view. The accommodation was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The best part of the experience was the owner, Spiros. From the first welcome (including free local wine and handy tips) to offering us lifts up the hill, he was a fantastic host who makes the holiday a personal experience- we loved our stay and will definitely return in the future! Thank you Spiros!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bayne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I went in this beautiful place with my boyfriend in september. All studios have an amazing skyline. Spyros is the best in Zakynthos Island! He's very lovely and he support us during our holiday. The location is perfect to visit the most beautiful place in Zakynthos, and I suggest to rent a car beacause roads aren't very avaible with scooter or quad. So, I think it's the best place to enjoy our holiday in Zakynthos!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting this nice place with my husband and our two small kids. The accomodation consists of three nice apartments next to each other,with a nice terrace offering and amazing view to the sea. Apartments are perfect - spacious,clean and brand new,each of them with its own jakuzzi on the terrace. Our host - Spiros, was very helpful. He helped us with a guiadance for the beaches and restaurants and when our kid had a small accident he was there again to support us finding a medical help. I would recommend this place to families and couples who enjoy nice views and tranquility.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful villa, in a studio apartment. Not only was the apartment sparkling clean and extremely comfortable, and the view from the balcony stunning, the owner. Spiros welcomed us with a small carafe of local wine, explained the best places to visit on the island and on the last day, we found a small gift of caretta caretta (loggerhead turtles) salt and pepper pots. Spiros's hospitality made the visit so special. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

It is a beautiful and quite place, where you can rest and enjoy your stay in Zakynthos. The host was a kind man who answer every question that we have and teach us where to go and what to visit and he surprises us in a pleasant way. The room was with a great view of the sea and it was cleaned every day so when we return from the beach we found it nice and clean. We also have a fully equipped kitchenette in the room where we can cook simple food like pasta and omelette. If i will return to Zakynthos, I will definetelly return at villa Contessa.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank T3utza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews