We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
75
180
106
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
180
106
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews giritale tank sri lanka hotel is located swimming pool buffet style kaudulla national park excellent view hotel staff lovely hotel buffet dinner memorable stay room was clean and comfortable one night stay short stay two nights wild elephants a la carte
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The room we were given was a little congested due to the amount of furniture pushed in. It could have been made a little more spacious. The bathroom though small was neat and the towels large and clean. The soap provided was perhaps the best I have come across in my many years of travel. They have a wonderful seating area where you can relax with a drink and have a wonderful view of the surroundings. The dinner was routine stuff though, however the breakfast more than compensated for it. They have a variety of drinks to choose from on the menu but all of it may not be available.
It is better to check what is available before placing an order.
They good provide for a better quality of tea in the room. I do not recall seeing coffee packs in the room. We ordered for two cups of coffee and were served with tea instead. Small mistakes in an otherwise comfortable place with very friendly staff and managers. A stay worth remembering and if possible a place worth revisiting

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RAGHU N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Hotel with calm and quiet environment. You can see the best view of Giritale tank from this hotel. Rooms are old and dark with damaged furniture. Only Sri Lankan beak first buffet I ever had without any Rice item even around 95% of guests were Sri Lankan that day. (Note that rice is main food in Sri Lanka)
Tea bags that provided to room are Low quality unbranded and not refresh.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amila_Nuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Great view. Rooms are older but manageable. Good food. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Front office was dark, 40 year old hotel but no complaints. We stayed just one night. Hotel is at a top of a mountain.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The best location near girithale tank where you can see the elephants who are reaching to the tank in the evening. Sun set is stunning at the horizons of the tank. Good staff and food. Rooms are very good in facilities. Elevated location gives the best view.

Room tip: Tank view rooms are stunning
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This place is one my favourites every time I go SL . This time I took my family and friends and they all were amazed specially the view we get from this hotel
Amazing spa and decent food
Staff excellent and always helpful
With a bit of update this hotel can do much better and worth the price

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Satheesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews