We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
69
178
103
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
178
103
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiritale tanksri lankaswimming poolhotel is locatedcomfortable staylovely hotelexcellent viewbuffet dinnerroom was clean and comfortableone night staywild elephantstwo nightskaudulla national parka la carteshort stayricelake
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This place is one my favourites every time I go SL . This time I took my family and friends and they all were amazed specially the view we get from this hotel
Amazing spa and decent food
Staff excellent and always helpful
With a bit of update this hotel can do much better and worth the price

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Satheesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I didn't appreciate being falsely accused of not paying my bill in front of fellow travellers just as we were about to leave. This was done in an extremely rude, arrogant and unseemly manner. So much for the custom of 'saving face', though maybe it was a scam. So nil points for customer care and service. Also, the 'resort style' entertainment of some completely off-key caterwauling voices was appalling. The buffet food was bland and indifferent.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank TerryG747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed during mid March in a standard room. Views from the room were amazing. Staff were nice and friendly. The room was old and not soundproofed. Was able to listen to most of the conversations from next door and from the corridor. Also it didn't help that the hotel was quite busy during the time we visited. But the rooms were clean and tidy. Meals were served as a buffet and they were okay. We ended up having lunch and dinner from Polonnaruwa which was way cheaper and nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Our travel agent in Colombo quickly changed our hotel booking to this hotel after we refused the booking at JC Village Dambulla.
This is a fairly remote hotel with wonderful views over the lake.
The staff are very warm and friendly.
The rooms are fairly basic but clean and adequate for a few days stay.

Room Tip: ask for either room 12 or 13 as they have best views and access to a garden.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank McInnesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The bedrooms are very gloomy so it's difficult to read. There would have been a good view but unfortunately the weather was too bad to see it as it rained all the time we were there and there was low cloud. Very dark in public areas so very easy to fall off steps.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the view so all equal.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews