We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a fabulous gites in and excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the gite
Upstairs Bedroom 1 Upstairs Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The front of the gite
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Downstairs bedroom
Some of the entertainment on offer!
Side of the gite and outside eating area
Upstairs twin bedroom
Outside dining, barbecue & pizza oven area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Theix, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Soarbare...
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a fabulous gites in and excellent location”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this gite for long weekend in February. Like many others who have stay here we were returning for our third visit. The owners Peter and Jenni know exactly how to make you feel welcome. The gites is very clean and comfortably furnished with all the facilities you would require for a pleasant stay. The gite has its own patio area and access to the large garden. The village is picturesque with it's own crepere and cafe. the largetown of Vannes is just a 15 minute drive for restuarants and a large Saturday market with many excellent quality fish, fruit, cheese and meat stalls . The coast line in the Vannes area is particularly attractive with lovely beaches and coastal walks. There is plenty to do and the owners are on hand with helpful advise to get you started to enjoy this beutiful area of Brittany. You wont be disappointed if you decide to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy friendly feel to the gite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our gite. We very much enjoyed having you all here, and are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey77
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Gite - Great Hosts”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in June 2011 with our 2 young daughters and can't recommend this highly enough.
There was a warm welcome on arrival and a great selection of welcome gifts.
The rooms were spacious, very well finished and our daughters loved the outside space.
The Gite is ideally situated for both the city of Vannes and the stunning local beaches.
We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and quality of the Gite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review! We really enjoyed having you here and are delighted you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be any better, superb!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Gorvello Gite with our young daughter, in July 2011. After bad experiences with self catering accomodation in the past, we always approach a new place with trepidation. But we didn't need to worry, as the property surpassed our expectations.

Jennie and Peter couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and they provided a cot, high chair and a stair gate, which makes the property great for families with small children. Their local knowledge was also invaluable to us as first time visitors to the area. The Gite has loads of facilities including a very well featured kitchen, TV, DVDs, books, toys etc etc. And the fact that it has 2 bathrooms is a great bonus.

The lovley garden is great for children to run around in or for sunbathing and there is loads of parking which is always a bonus.

The village itself is sleepy but so pretty and we would definitely recommend visiting when the arts festival is on. Road access to the main highway is ideal being close enough to get to comfortably but you still feel like you have travelled to a little hideaway! And the nearby town of Vannes is a great place to walk around the market to pick up some local produce.

My family loved it so much that we are staying again this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of accomodation, facilities, garden
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! We are thrilled we met your expectations, it was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing