We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The lovely villa that we want to stay forever”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Thetis

View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Terrace second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View
Terrace
second bedroom
First bedroom
open loft traditional double bed
open loft traditional double sofa bed over the kitchen
Kitchen -
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Detail
second bedroom
first bedroom
Kitchen
Patio with sunbeds
view from the patio
Sunbeds
Patio
Garden
View from patio
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kira Panagia, Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kinthrees...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The lovely villa that we want to stay forever”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I absolutely fell in love with Villa Thetis that we kept extending our trip and eventually stayed for 11 days. The owner, Thetis is super helpful and friendly. She gave us really good tips on the best local restaurants and places to visit.

Apparently it's the only villa for rental in the quaint village of Apéri (the former capital of Karpathos) and it has the most panoramic view of the village. We spent many leisurely breakfast on the balcony enjoying the view. The interior is tastefully decorated in traditional Greek style with two comfortable rooms, a well-equipped kitchen and a loft with extra bed.

It's conveniently located and within short distance to well-known beaches such as Kyra Panagia and Apella and right next to authentic villages like Volada and Othos.

We plan to go back again next year and would definitely recommend to families or couples who want to visit the island.

Thank you Thetis for making our stay so enjoyable and perfect. Hope to see you again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the balcony and kitchen which is great for cooking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idde R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing and comfortable villa!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were 5 people and we spent one week in villa Thetis having a great time. The house is very big and perfect in every details. The view is wonderful and the owner, Thetis, is a very nice person... We felt at home!

Aperi is nice village located in a very strategic point, the ideal in order to reach all the most beautiful beaches of the island.
For sure we will soon come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valasia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villaaaaa!!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is located in a picturesque location with a stunning view! Recently renovated, very cosy and traditional. The hostess was very polite and eager to give us information and local tips.. I will definitely visit again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nektarios...
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great villa to spend your holiday in”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Visting Karpathos was certainly a great choice.
But staying at Villa Thetis was definitely the most pleasant surprise.
The first impression of the house is breathtaking: the view is spectacular. From the terrace you can enjoy your morning coffee in peace or the greatest sunsets, looking at the mountains and the beautiful village of Aperi.
The modern villa, full of traditional notes all around, is ergonomic, practic, very warm and a great villa to spend your holiday in.
But above all these, it is the kindness and the warm hearted welcome of the hostess, that makes you feel like home!!!
Located in a great spot, you can organize all your excursions around the island and live the experience of Karpathos.
The island is definitely a must to visit.
So, if you decide to, the villa is definitely a must to stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrd25
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“it is like in heaven!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

a traditional greek house in a traditional village. all island is very pictoresque and Aperi village is the best choice .the owner was so kind and she offered to help us with her car because our was broken. she helped us with books, with some tips of nice place and was very gentle with us.
the house is very nice and clean and you can find in the kitchen everything you need.
all the beaches are very close and people very kind so it was really a very ,very good surprise and we intend to go again . there are about 8 places possible to sleep so this villa is also very good for a big family. we hardly could leave this magnificent place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the landscape from the balcony
Liked least: that we had to leave this place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing