We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
180
109
38
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
109
38
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinewalking distancesummer holidayshired a carsupermarketmicrowaveibizanightlifeeurossunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We have just returned from our Holiday in Ibiza where we wanted a relaxing location away from the more 'holiday resort' areas of the island. Club Cala Azul was a perfect base from which to explore the Island. The apartment was very spacious for the two of us and could have easily accommodated an additional 2 people without getting under each others feet. The apartment was also very clean with clean toilets. A large sun terrace and roof terrace is perfect for those who like to relax in privacy. The grounds are beautiful, we often took the longer scenic route around the edge of the grounds to enjoy the sea view of nearby playa Llenya and playa Nova. We cannot comment on the food as we were self catering and mainly ate out, travelling around the Island. The self catering facilities in the room were great, clean cutlery and fully stocked utensils, every thing you need for cooking on a hob. We even had a washing machine which did come in handy once. We found the extras such as a room safe and reception wifi to by reasonably priced, we did not feel as if we were trapped into paying over inflated prices which can sometimes be the case with these things. We were especially surprised at the low cost (15 euros!) of the late check out option, very helpful for us. There is a local supermarket 2 minutes up the road which is well stocked and reasonably priced and nice local restaurant (Lenny's) also 2 minutes up the road. There are two other restaurants with in 10-15 minute walking distance but beyond this you will need venture further into Cala Nova (20-30 minute walk) or get a taxi / bus into Es Canar, Sant Carles or Santa Euralia. Again there is a very reasonably priced car rental place just 2 minutes up the road next to the supermarket, we would advise hiring a car for those wanting to explore the island. While there is a bus stop just outside the grounds the service is only 3 times a day and only travels to nearby Sant Carles or Santa Euralia where you will need to get a second bus to venture further. The bus routes in the east of the island are not as frequent as those in the west and can be limiting, be prepared to pay for a taxi at least one way. There appeared to be a good variety of entertainment at the hotel but we only attended once as this is not our thing so we cannot comment further. The pool area is lovely for relaxing and is kept clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. An excellent place to stay for a relaxing family holiday or as base to explore from, I would highly recommend for these types of holidays!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mtungate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday at club cala azul
The hotel is in a lovely quiet location overlooking the sea
The appartments are very clean well equipt
We stayed half board and really enjoyed the food and the flexibility of being able to exchange lunch or dinner
The entertainment was mainly home made which gave it a very personal touch and we thoroughly enjoyed this little piece of Italy in Ibiza
We will be going back for more

Room Tip: Family suite come well equipped with 2 separate rooms
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Our family has just returned from our 9 night stay at Cala Azul and it beat all our expectations. We read all the amazing reviews from Trip Advisor before we booked the holiday. I didn't want to get my hopes up too much - however, having now had our holiday it was absolutely brilliant!!
Our family consisted of 2 adults and 3 kids (15, 12 & 5) and we all loved it!!
The rooms are basic, but clean. The grounds that the apartments are set in are amazing and very picturesque. The views out to sea are amazing from the apartments at the front of the complex.
The pool area our kids loved and would of been in there 24 - 7 if possible!
The staff are all really friendly and knowledgeable about the local attractions / areas.
For teenage kids you can get access to wifi for 3 euros for 24 hours in the hotel reception area - which our son had his fix with on a few days.
The entertainment in the evening is good for the kids - we stopped about 4 - 5 times while we were there. Ray and Erica were very good.
All in all just what we needed for our family holiday. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to go to Ibiza for a family holiday. The beach is a 10 minute walk away - what more could you ask for? We would definitely go back!
Another very satisfied customer - thanks to all staff at Cala Azul x

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhilSpurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We have just returned from our second holiday at Club Cala Azul. We had such a great holiday again. The apartment was lovely, clean and tidy with a very nice view. A really great place to stay with a relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. The children loved the swimming pool. We love the area too, so many lovely beaches to explore and we enjoyed going to Saint Carles for dinner in the evenings. We will definitely be coming back!

It was perfect - cant think of anything needed to improve!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

A wonderfull Resort with an amazing view over the ocean. The staff is extremely friendly especially Erica and Loraine who runs the reception! Perfect location to spend the holiday in Ibiza! We come back definitely!
Thank you!
Norma and Armin

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arno7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews