We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
182
109
39
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
109
39
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine walking distance summer holidays hired a car supermarket ibiza microwave nightlife euros sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This was my first trip to Ibiza and I have to say that we made an excellent decision to stay out in the beautiful, less crowded part of the island.
Club Cala Azul is just like the pictures. It's Beautiful!! There's a private sunning area down on the rocks that is accessed by some stairs from the resort. It was like our own private Ibiza, the way it's supposed to be :))) Also Cala LLenya is a locals beach about a 10 min beautiful walk around the cove. Also amazing!
As far as transport to and from the airport, you should contact the resort beforehand and let them know your arrival and departure times and they will send a van for you to pick you up and drop you off. It does cost 40€ each way however. But that's still about 10-15€ cheaper than a cab. We found this out after the fact, which would have been nice to know about. Once you are there, you will definitely want to rent a car. Which is possible at a local place about a block away from the resort. Wayyyy cheaper than the rip off prices at the airport! Think around 25-30€ a day including ins! No hassle- definitely recommended. This way you can get around on your own schedule. Plus they are so close to other beautiful parts of the island that a nice drive will help you see more!
Erica and the staff made us feel right at home immediately! Everyone was very nice and welcoming which we really appreciated. The rooms have amazing views! Although the rooms on the ground floor have no A/C which was ok for us because it was still the beginning of July but I could imagine that into the summer may get uncomfortable. The rooms on the top floor have A/C but they are much smaller :/ sooo take your pick and plan accordingly. The rooms were all clean though and had queen size beds which was a huge plus!
Hours of operation: Be careful here. They do take a siesta which can be difficult to adjust to if you need the concierge staff for anything.
Entertainment: the nightly entertainment was largely for children so it will feel silly hanging out here after dinner if you don't have kids. BUT you should be out visiting the bustling nightlife in town anyway!! There are so many sexy beach bars and clubs around the island that you would truly be missing out if you didn't go check them out. There is a Disco Bus that leaves from Sant Carles dePeralta and runs into the early morning if it's gonna be an all nighter ;)).
Food: meh, not super impressed but it is included in your stay if you do half board, which I think is mandatory anyway. Good way to save a little money if you spent too much in town.
If I could give 4.5 stars, I would! I would say for the money, this place rocks!... That is if you really want to experience a more serene, simple, original Ibiza feel and meet local people near by. If you are looking for VIP, plush everything, you may want to stay in Playa Den Bossa, but the prices will reflect that.

All in All: Great Experience! Thanks Club Cala Azul. We'll be back :))

do take a siestaaimmediately

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We had booked to stay for five nights at this place in a so called superior apartment. I called the property the week before to ensure that we were given a sea view which was promised. We arrived at one in the morning to find a map sellotaped to the front of the reception building locating our apartment - I had been warned that this would be the situation.

In the pitch black it took us fifteen minutes to find our spot. The complex is actually a cheaply built low quality housing estate. There was absolutely nothing that anyone in their right mind would think was superior. Very cheap funiture, it stank of cigarettes, walls in need of a good paint. And our view was of the side of the next apartment.

We moved out first thing in the morning - the owner at least was gracious in only charging for the one night.

It is a beautiful spot, with great views of the bay from the communal swimming pool but there is absolutely nothing else and it is miles from any other form of civilisation. If you have any sense of quality, avoid this property like the plague!!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeremyTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erica g, Proprietario at Club Cala Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Dear sir,
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your (short) accommodation.
Please accept our sincere apologies.
We welcome your feed-back and we are sorry that there was a misunderstanding as the apartment doesn't have a sea view because at the time of your request no more sea view were available.
However, as you mentioned, the communal areas which are located 2 minutes walk from the flat boost exceptional views.
We ask our guests not to smoke in the rooms, and we will look into this issue to not make it happen again.
Thank you for your kind words on the location, the communal areas and the pool areas.
Last but not least we want to emphasize that all the photos published on our website or on affiliated pages accurately reflect the reality (as can be seen by comparing them with photos of travelers on this site) and even more they were not made by professionals but by our management.
All the very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

CalaAzul is calm and peaceful place far from crowd, loud disco sounds, balconing etc.
Some of the residents and newcomers say "Paradise" when compare it with other Mediterranean resorts. And not for nothing. The Club is drawned in dense greenery of Punta d'en Ribes which rocks are washed by the see from North and West sides. Due to close proximity to the sea it is possible to enjoy sunrises and unforgetable seascapes just from territory of CalaAzul or even from some of Club's houses.
Moreover we had wonderful opportunity to take the baths not only in the pool, but also in the sea directly in this place. Yes-yes, CalaAzul has direct access to the sea, which is very clean and deep here and it is possible to snorkel and to see flocks of stately fish, murenas and octopuses as well as to take a rod and try your chance in fishing. Good to experience, isn't it?
We stayed here for the third time this summer and plan to come again next year. And as far as I know we are not alone because around 60% of repeaters come to CalaAzul again and again each year. Thus hurry up to catch book your next vacs in Paradise.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MAXIM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The complex is situated in a calm area of the Ibiza island. Not far from main attraction spots and night life. The place is perfect for whatever type of vacation you are looking for. My family (2 adults and 3 children) have been at Cala Azul 4 times and we are hoping to return a fifth time. We had a mini-apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, a living/dining area and a big veranda. The apartment is well-kept and very clean and the entire complex is wonderful with a fantastic, breathtaking view of the sea !There are lots of activities for everyone but there's no pressure in having to do anything at all because the personnel and the owners are wonderful! They try to please everyone and have a whole bunch of fun activities throughout the day for both adults and children. The pool is wonderful, totally exposed to the sun from early morning to late evening (sun was still there at 8 pm)! The complex is a short walking distance to the beach and right outside of the complex there is a very furnished mini-market with all you need. The night shows are really pleasant to see and well organized. An overall 5 star place where everyone (parents and children) enjoy the vacation; a piece of paradise!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gf5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We did not book directly with the hotel but had a private apartment. I can recommend coming to this site and booking through the main hotel rather than privately as we did, unless you can get an apartment which is better equipped than our one!

The pool is huge and often empty and even at the high season there are always plenty of sun beds.

We did not eat at the pool restaurant but did have tea and coffee, the views overlooking the sea are splendid.

There is a supermarket just outside the property gates and the beach is a 10 minute walk away. We had a car which is a must to get around the island.

There is a path down the cliff to a small area where you can sit and some steps down to the sea for swimming and snorkelling, the water was very clear and quite a few fish to see.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hawkeye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews