We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
83
150
157
146
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
150
157
146
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep roadcheap hotelall inclusivefussy eaterworked very hardsun loungersboat trip to lindoshotel is lovelyplenty of choicebottle of waterchristos
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Myself and my wife stayed here for 3 weeks , and a better time we could not have found anywhere, the accommodation was first class, an up stairs down stairs apartment ( 4 star ) the maid service excellent cleaned every day , linen every other day.
Well the food was GREAT more then enough choice for the pickiest of people ranging from fresh salmon to hand made burgers, and my favourite was the cheese board ( lovely )
The staff were brilliant there to help all the time and with a smile.
to the owner and manageress (of accommodation ) A BIG THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR HOLIDAY SO GOOD ( NO MORE THEN GOOD , GREAT. )
FREDERICK WILKINSON AND LYNN WILKINSON .NO 712

Stayed: October 2017
6  Thank RoyW1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear valued Guest Roy,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and comments about our team! We have shared your review with the rest of the team. We are very happy you've had an enjoyable holiday and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Virginia Hotel
Customer Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Food was quite good. Lovely pools .Spirits in the bar were ok but the mixers were undrinkable . Had to buy cans of coke from the shop. Bar staff acted like the drink police, questioning how much people were drinking. I could understand if they were drunk, but everyone got the same treatment, especially approaching 10.30pm, closing time. But the worst thing is Smoking allowed in bar area, for guests and staff alike. REALLY! Looking forward to hearing how the management justify this? I thought it was against European laws! They might think its what customers want. But sitting in a bar full of smoke was absolutely DISGUSTING.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank northandsouth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. First of all, we would like to thank you for all your nice comments regarding the pool area and the other facilities and our food.
We would also like to mention that we are sorry that we did not meet all of your requirements. We would like to inform you that of course our staff is not a drink police and they just ask about drink issues because they have to be careful with all of our quests, in order not to have any bad situation. But, on the other hand, our staff is not a smoking police as well. The Hotel has specific rules with well written signs for smoking and all these rules have to be followed by anyone without any exception.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better and we do hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you and be able to satisfy you in all aspects.

Very sincerely,
Virginia Hotel
Customer Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Just home from a10day All inclusive stay at the Virginia and first impressions were not that great. My fiancée & I arrived very late at night & although check-in was very quick we could not get anything to eat or drink as the A/I stopped at 10:30pm.
Went walkabout in the dark to look for somewhere to go to eat out, but as we walked about for a short while we found nothing, so we paid for a drink at the hotel bar & retired to our rom on the 1st floor very disappointed & hungry.
The room in the old part of the hotel is very tired & dated & very basic. The shower in the toilet is very small with no front to it. Water goes everywhere here & could get slippy. Our sea view was blocked by large pine trees. We did ask for a room change & got a partial pool view on the ground floor. where the room is exactly the same as the last one. Drink at the bar was ok but quite weak. Loads of guests on the A/I buying their own drinks from supermarkets as we did also. The reason I have given it 3⭐️ Is because of the food & staff in the restaurant. The Greek cuisine is of our taste but even for the picky eaters there is always something to savour.. Janis in the bar was always pleasant & kind. The management didn't give a care for the guests as I heard of some complaints but were not attended to. I complained about a leaking fridge but nothing was done. Location wasn't ideal but after you find your bearings it got a bit more bearable. I will never set foot in this hotel again even though we got to meet some lovely people & have a lot of fond memories of Rhodes.

Room Tip: First floor pool view or 4 star part of the hotel
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DaveTheJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest Dave,

Thank you for choosing Virginia Hotel for your vacations. Thank you for your honest comments regarding the food and the staff.
We are very sorry to read that your stay in our hotel was not as enjoyable as expected.
First of all, we would like to inform you that these rooms are in the old part of our Hotel where a big renovation will take place the next month. As you referred we did our best for your requirements by changing your room and we are pretty sorry that you still were dissatisfied.
On the other hand, the huge majority of our guests find the Hotel’s location as the most positive feature. So, you could write your opinion about the location, but we do not agree at all with this, as well as the other guests.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better and we do hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you and be able to satisfy you in all aspects.

With respect,
Virginia Hotel
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Is a 3star hotel, isn’t as bad as you read in the reviews. You make it what you want, can get on the bus n go to faliraki or rhodes town, only a 15 min journey for 2 Euro. The beach down the road at bottom of the hill is marvellous, lovely bar n restaurant, so we had a few days down there. Like I say hotel isn’t that bad really.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnesmith58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor! We are very glad forl your positive comments, even your evaluation does not correspond with your comments.
We hope to have the chance and welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,
Virginia Hotel
Customer Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week all inclusive with my girlfriend and had a lovely time. Hotel is clean (some parts could do with a tidy up and abit of maintenance but what else would you expect of a cheap hotel towards the end of the season?).
Room was cleaned every day and we found the food to be nice enough too. It isnt the most delicious stuff I've ever tasted but it was fresh and tasty, again for the money paid you cant expect much more. I think some people forget that the hotel have to cater for a number of different nations tastes with the food so its not always going to be what you're used to.
The drink at the bar was fine, lager tasted ok. Seen a few reviews where people complained that the all inclusive finishes at half 10 at night, didnt really have a problem with this- it starts at 10 in the morning, if 12 and a half hours drinking time isnt enough for you then you're on the wrong type of holiday.

The staff were all friendly enough and the singer on the friday night was pretty good, no complaints really, would have been handy if more of the food was labeled but thats about it.

Best thing about the holiday was the absolutley gorgeous beach 5 mins walk away it really was beautiful down there and a nice quiet baybfor swimming in, if swimming in the sea isnt your thing then the pools at the hotel are canny enough and clean too. We spent most evenings in rhodes town (eating Gyros yum!!) which was only a 2 euro bus ride away, it was 10 euro in a taxi but the bus was easy though to manage anyways.

All in all a really good weeks holiday done on a budget, if you dont turn up expecting steak on a burger budget then this is a great hotel :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear valued guest John,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor! We are very glad that you've had a fabulous holiday here at Virginia Hotel and thank you for all your positive comments.
We hope to have the chance and welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,
Virginia Hotel
Customer Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews