We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stavros Melathron Studios(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$ 335
US$ 204
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasmine Suites(Koskinou)
Expedia.com
View Deal
House Marigo(Koskinou)
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
79
146
149
137
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
146
149
137
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusiveevery other dayfresh towelslindosalekoschristoskaraokeparasols
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived at Virginia hotel 23.40 on 20th September only to be told no room available and to go to a different hotel for the night sent to the elite in Rhodes had to wait 15 min for minibus to arrive put bags on minibus only to find out the minibus was not big enough 8 seater 12 people we were told to get off and then had to wait for a further 10 min for a taxi finally got to the other hotel only to be told that he did not have a room after several phone calls and he found a room. This was know 02.00 hours the next morning. The next morning we had breakfast and then sat waiting for minibus we were told that it would pick us up at 10.00 to 10.30 no minibus turned up phoned Virginia hotel only to be told minibus was on the way, waited until 12.15 still no minibus phoned Virginia only to be told minibus was on its way fed up by this time because it felt like no body cared. phoned for a taxi to get back to Virginia arrived about 13.00 had to wait a further 1.00hr before we had a room. Staff did not seem to care the only recompense we got was ''free air con and free wifi which we had to go back every day to renew'' pity really has hotel was clean and tidy rooms were clean and tidy cleaned every day bed sheets changed once in 7 days towels were supposed to be changed every 2 days had to ask for clean ones has they were not changed. Pool was very good cleaned every day. All inclusive was a joke only allowed beer and soft drinks between 10.00am and 18.30pm and then you were only allowed a glass of beer at a time, sprits again was a joke the only sprits they had was brandy, vodka, rum, gin, no whisky. And all this stoped at 22.30pm. Restaurant was clean and tidy food was good and plenty of was repetitive.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

On arrival told didn't have room for us .We're shipped out to some hovel half a hour drive away it was the pits was told only for night but next morning was told had to stay again I informed them that this wasn't happening that I was going to get a taxi back to Virginia and they would be paying it they seemed to find me room after that. Bad start to weeks holiday and stressful u don't need this on arrival they should stop taking bookings if there full but manager says thus is the norm. It's not the norm it's one way to make sure your full. It's not that bad a hotel few things that can be easily fix. No toaster for breakfast time only bread.never known that in any hotel. Food gets a bit repetitive seems to be the same every 2nd day. The tea and coffee is cold they don't keep the urn boiling only one bar man at night always 14 deep at bar queuing for drinks EMPLOY 2 STAFF AT NIGHT WHEN U HAVE A ACT ON! !!!. Need a microwave in dining room from those that like there food hot aways seems cold. They show the photos for the 4 stars place but it's only 3 stars would I go back no there's better places out there if enough people complain about getting kicked put for there 1st nite the rating will go down and they will soon fix it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stillgame_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Well.....where do I start .....DON'T take notice about the whiners on here because we got here gutted that we booked it by looking on here .......we got to the complex and was greeted by very friendly staff and given free WiFi and air con for the week because of Ryan air cock ups (another story) the food is what it is..if you want egg and chips..chips and egg stay in the UK you're on a Greek island and their food is slightly different...but there is always something...we found plenty to choose from and to make up a lovely meal. The staff were very hard working and friendly making sure you were not waiting long in the queue(if any ) for a table ...the bar staff were cheerful and quick.....the pools were clear and clean..top pool and loungers were amazing.....the room staff were fantastic...kept the room absolutely spotless..fresh towels..bedding..toilet paper and the room was lovely and up to date.....I'm sat on the bed writing this out really pleased with this hotel and would definitely recommend this place ....once again thankyou to all the hardworking staff you are a credit to yourselves and the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Awful hotel. Just spent a week here on our first night at arriving at 2am we was told they were fully booked and we would have to stay in another hotel. Transfered to there and I must say the room was dreadful but did leave us 2 bottles of water in the fridge.

We was told we would be picked up at 11 am the following day. 1pm came and we finally got transfered and the room was just as bad.

They did give us free WiFi and free aircon for the inconvenience though.
The hotel itself did not have an iron at all. The shower over the bath has no shower curtain and after wanting a double bed we was provided with 2 singles pushed together. The room was not cleaned like stated and not even water was provided.

Before 10am it was impossible to get a drink weather it be soft / water or alcohol without a price which in my opinion is not all inclusive!

The alcohol was appalling and very weak that went flat very quickly. You could que for 20 mins at the bar and if 10.30 came before you were served that would be it and you would not get a drink.

The food was standard and this along with the pool area and the location to beach and bus stop ( althrough the beach is down a very steep hill!) is the only reason it didn't get 1*

All of the staff were extremely rude and argumentative apart from the one guy who worked up at the bar next to the 4* pool throughout the day he was very nice.

I will never be returning to Rhodes island after this experience let alone this hotel and I definitely will never book with teletext again, I advise anyone looking at coming here to think twice!

Room Tip: Take money everywhere, you have to pay for everything!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jadecook1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

What can I say when we got to the Virginia hotel it was 10-30pm and was told we did not have a room and had to go by car 40mins to another Hotel we stopped there Thursday night Friday night came back to the Virginia on the Saturday I will say we were not the only couple to be moved there was 10 on that day and it's a regular occurrents when you book your hotel you expect to stay at your hotel very unsettling when we got back to the Virginia hotel on the Saturday we were given an apartment that was not what we asked for it was well below standard there was a dirty toilet cracked sink rusty table legs the door Fram was rotten and bottom bit was missing the pillows were disgusting all in all very upsetting hardly any of the staff members spoke to us The food was okay but repeated itself to often there is no lifeguard around the pools and you can smoke indoors like the bar and that not far on children the hole place need updating on the day of check out they had modelled some people passports up all in all would go back to Greece but not that hotel the only nice bit was the pool

Stayed: September 2017
Thank janetbrand1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews