We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”
Review of Lamai Wanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lamai Wanta
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Our first stay in Samui was at another place in a hillside location and we used to come here for an afternoon Late (and wifi), the second year we decided to just stay there as the location was perfect and we ended up there everyday anyway.
For the money I think this place is the place to stay on Samui. Right on the beech, lovely simple rooms and nice staff.
One small thing for the owner to consider I loved the breakfasts when they were a la carte v's the buffett option you have now. Still a really good breakfast but not the amazing one it used to be.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the top floor for their privacy but equally the ground floor ones are nice as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRyanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    241
    83
    15
    9
See reviews for
94
210
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great value, friendly staff, clean rooms, superb location and wonderful restaurant. My family recently spent a week here and did not want to leave. We could lay around the pool, wander out onto the beautiful beach, get a massage on the beach, eat wonderful food at the hotel restaurant or saunter up into Lamai itself for some nightlife. A lovely buffet breakfast is included.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Despite its location in the heart of the beach, this hotel offers wonderful serenity in an extremely comfortable and well maintained facility. Service can only be complemented and the ever busy ground and cleaning staff must be applauded for their ever diligent activity. All staff are pleasant and friendly with a good grasp of english.

The rooms are very quiet and kept in good order. TV, Cable, Air Con, Wireless, Bed, small terrace and if your lucky you'll be met by one the guard dogs at night who will walk you back to your room and keep guard until the early hours. There are high walls all around the facility and privacy was never a concern, neither was security.

I can only say that I was very surprised given its location, but definately would say this is one of the best facilities on the beach and if your looking to book check booking.com for promotional prices. Absolute bargain for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

From the beginning the service was fmatastic. We were very welcomed and each time we returned from being out we didnt even have to ask for our key, the people at reception knew exactly what room we were in. The pool is nice on a nice stretch of beach and there are plenty of sun lounges. Breakfast was good. Location is good for some shopping, bars and restaurants. We went to the well rated Sri nuan for dinner one night which was only a short walk.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We just completed a two week visit at the Lamai Wanta. The staff were very kind and courteous, always interested and engaged. There seemed to be people constantly cleaning the grounds and the beach. The restaurant was decent, and the Christmas Eve Gala excellent- well worth the money. We were there for our wedding (wedding was held elsewhere), and we had friends and family also staying at the resort. While I think the place is great for a three star, we are used to a higher level of comfort and luxury. Not at all the fault of the establishment, just be aware this is a solid 3 star. There are no telephones in the rooms or villas. Privacy is also not a strong suit; we stayed in villa #122; the villa was quite publicly located, requiring that we close the shutters all the time, making for a very dark room. The shutters on the neighboring villa had slats, which would have been nice to have in our villa. The internet was sometimes hard to log into; perhaps the resort was at high capacity use for the holiday period. Beds were somewhat uncomfortable; after returning home last night, I had the best night's sleep I've had in two weeks! Breakfasts were of high quality, with ample selection. This is a very family oriented place, suiting our needs well for this trip. You really can't go wrong for the price. Nice pool and pretty seaside location, with good swimming beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamelanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.7 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 km away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.7 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 km away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#26 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Wanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Wanta

Property: Lamai Wanta
Address: 124/264 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,067 - ₹ 8,009
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Wanta 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun, flowers, smile and momentums of happiness is all about our boutique beach resort “Lamai Wanta Beach Resort”.Located at the main coast of Lamai, at the heart of Koh Samui. Lamai Wanta provides a perfect atmosphere to rejuvenate your soul, reward a floral holiday, recharge your batteries and relax at the most cozy private beach of Lamai Wanta. The Boutique Resorts offer 74 most convenient room on floral theme with plush amenities and spacious size of bed. A floral sunbath, and smile therapies are just a few activity to name about, but lots to see when you are here. Reawaken your freshness of mind with the subtle rhythms of waves softly lapping the pristine aroma of herbs and flower. Enjoy the warmness of hospitality Lamai Wanta Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lamai Wanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Wanta Hotel Lamai Beach
Lamai Wanta Beach
Lamai Wanta Hotel Beach
Lamai Wanta Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing