We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deepan Dasgupta
Mumbai, India

Nice beach facing luxurious resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Great beach facing resort with 2 pools, 2 restaurants and amazing beach facing rooms. The secluded wedding beach is a great place to sit with a book and spend hours. Easy access to the beach and sea. The staff were very warm and friendly. We had one dinner at the restaurant ‘The Dining Room’ and it was fabulous.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Please book the beach facing rooms with private plunge pool.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocky's Boutique Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Deepan Dasgupta,

Greetings from Rocky's Resort-a Veranda Collection.

Thank you for choosing us to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed everything that Rocky's has to offer. Making your holiday extra special is our main priority and it feels good to know that everything went well throughout your stay.

I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the entire team to keep everyone motivated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ariane Dela Flor
Asst. Front Office Manager


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹12,641
  • Priceline
    ₹12,640
  • Vio.com
    ₹12,608
  • Agoda.com
    ₹12,608
2.4 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Pool
₹7,333
  • Priceline
    ₹6,456
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,969
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,389
1.9 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,355
  • Priceline
    ₹9,107
  • Vio.com
    ₹8,066
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,722
0.9 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹20,507
₹16,404
  • Priceline
    ₹16,917
  • Expedia.com
    ₹20,507
  • Hotels.com
    ₹20,417
2.5 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception, and dining beyond pool view from room.
₹5,529
  • Priceline
    ₹6,076
  • Vio.com
    ₹4,739
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,273
2.3 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,714
  • Priceline
    ₹7,379
  • Hotels.com
    ₹6,081
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,333
2.8 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
₹15,179
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹12,727
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,386
  • Trip.com
    ₹13,104
5.1 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹12,321
  • Priceline
    ₹13,540
  • Expedia.com
    ₹13,583
  • Official Site
    ₹10,780
13.3 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹36,144
  • Priceline
    ₹35,564
  • Vio.com
    ₹31,359
  • Expedia.com
    ₹38,223
4.6 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹70,478
  • Expedia.com
    ₹73,118
  • Agoda.com
    ₹65,511
  • Priceline
    ₹70,989
4.6 km from Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveller rating
2,302
380
81
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,302
380
81
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats wedding planner fruit kebabs thai night koh samui boutique resort our honeymoon beach front cocktail party fire dancers beach bag little touches small beach rooms are beautiful the general manager free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very big and spacious rooms, in a quiet and secluded resorts. It has an excellently maintained beach, as well 2 pools and very attentive and friendly staff.

Would 100% recommend and can’t wait to visit again, made my time in Samui very memorable.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanssxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocky's Boutique Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Akanimo E,

Greetings from Rocky's Resort.

Thank you for choosing us to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us.

Making your stay unforgettable and relaxing is our main priority and we appreciate the time you took to share it with us.

We try our best to maintain the cleanliness and give everyone the best holiday experience.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,

Ariane Dela Flor
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a beautiful place. Wonderful staff, so friendly and welcoming. We walked into Lamai everyday but there was shuttle bus in the morning. Easy to get around the island and a perfect holiday. We used local transport which was easy to use and cheap. Plenty of restaurants around and food at the hotel was lovely, if a little expensive compared to local places. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elainekenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocky's Boutique Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ellainekenning,

Greetings from Rocky's Resort-a Veranda Collection.


Thank you for choosing us to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share such beautiful feedback of your recent stay with us.

It is really delightful to know that you enjoyed everything that Rocky's has to offer. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and its really great to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay.

We can't wait to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,

Ariane Dela Flor
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot recommend this resort enough!

The entire staff are accommodating, polite and attentive. On arrival, we were offered a welcome drink, a cool towel and informed our room had been upgraded! The room and entire resort were incredibly CLEAN and comfortable with super easy-to-arrange transport into town daily. Beautiful views and plenty of facilities with 2 pools, a library, comfortable lounge chairs and dining spaces. Buffet breakfast had plenty of both Thai and Western dishes (including vegetarian/vegan) and the PLETHORA of lunch/dinner options were so tasty and filling.

We were made to feel SO special staying here- highly recommend the live music, cocktail party nights and happy hour each day to make it all the more exciting! Thankyou for having us, we hope to be back one day.

Room tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle they provide- a taxi/tuk-tuk is relatively easy to get from here also but requires a small walk.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocky's Boutique Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Natasha K,

Greetings from Rocky's Resort-a Veranda Collection.

Thank you for choosing us to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us.
Reading such lovely review give us more energy to work even harder to make all our guests stay worth remembering.


We are so thrilled to know that everything went perfect and you had such a lovely time in our resort.

I will make sure to pass your kind words to the entire team for motivation.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,

Ariane Dela Flor
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Rocky s now three times and can only compliment the excellent and professional staff the very competent management and the overall welcoming atmosphere.
Several casual evening events are offered and it is always great to have a cocktail at the pool bar.
We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DirkM384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocky's Boutique Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dirk M,

Greetings from Rocky's Resort-a Veranda Collection.


Thank you for always choosing Rocky's to spend your precious holiday. Giving you the best holiday experience is our top priority. We are delighted to know that you had such an amazing stay once again.

I can't wait to share your lovely review to the entire team to give everyone another reason to strive harder and smile everyday.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we can't wait for your 4th visit.


Best Regards,

Ariane Dela Flor
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2024

We loved our time at Rocky’s and felt like it was a 5 star hotel! Everything was perfect, from a spacious room to an incredible swimming pool with a great view of the ocean. The staff were so friendly and welcoming all the time, we had an early flight and they prepared for us to take. I’d definitely be coming back here!

Room tip: They offer a complimentary shuttle service to Lamai beach as well as kayaking and paddle boards
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 998alisonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocky's Boutique Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Dear Alison C,

Greetings from Rocky's Resort-a Veranda Collection.

Thank you for spending your precious holiday with us and for sharing such lovely feedback of your recent stay at Rocky's.

We are thrilled to know that everything went well and you had such an amazing stay.
Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are really happy to know that you loved everything that Rocky's has to offer.

I will make sure to pass your kind words to the entire team to keep everyone motivated.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,

Ariane Dela Flor
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews