We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza & Pasta”
Review of Pizza Del Sol

Pizza Del Sol
Ranked #14 of 176 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Pizza del Sol. We serve thin and crispy pizza,BUT NOT ONLY,we do also have homemade pasta, ravioli, gnocchi and lasagna, Cannelloni. we also have great steak from Australia. We try our best to satisfy you ! Don't be shy if something wrong or not as in the menu just let me know I will fix it, thank you. Paul .WE do not delivery sorry about this...
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great meal, Great location, Staff were friendly and Restaurant was spacious. Value for money and Australian wine we would recommend this Resturant to all age groups, it has something for everyone.

Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Owner at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hi Anette,

Thank you for your kind review, we star to have problems with wine prices !... Taxes are raise again and I hope supplier will find a way to provide good wine still !..
Wish you good holiday..
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I wish I could’ve tried more food here. Had a great pizza and alot of the other food and pasta looked very tasty as well. Nice wine too and friendly staff!

Thank Misss_T_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Owner at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hi MIssT

Thank you so much for your high rate ! 5 stars always make us happy !....Hope to see you next time so you will have time to try more food ...
Wish you all the best.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We came here based upon good reviews and found the thin crust pizza to be the best in the area. Salad was also quite good. The service was good, the servers friendly and helpful.

Thank weathertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Owner at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Travelers..
Thank you very much for your review that great us 5 stars ! To all that like thin crispy pizza that our style...Thank you to noticed that staff are friendly and service was good..
Hope your holiday in Thailand will be as you wished...
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Nice place on the strip, greeted by very friendly staff. I had and exceptional this crispy pizza, one of the best i have eaten and I've had pizza all over the world. My wife had an amazing seafood ravioli with an delicious rich sauce which was lip smacking good.
Nice and clean, great staff, great food, great fun *****

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 9Tonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Owner at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello !!...
Yes thank you !! Thin and crispy that our Pizza style !!... and yes homemade raviole ! those one was with shrimp...SO yes thanks for the FIVE stars review.. that is high appreciate !..
Hope to see you again, do not hesitate to wake me and ask me our specialty dish ...
Have fun on your holiday...
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Are here once. Service a bit slow but very tasty food. Not the cheapest restraunt in Lamai but a nice change if your fed up with Thai food

Thank Footprints319568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g, Owner at Pizza Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi...
Thank you so much for the five stars "5".. and sorry if the service was slow.. I'm improving it and the goal it's to have good food and right service !..
Wish you great time on your Thai holiday.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Del Sol also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Pizza Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing