We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snakes and ladders”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lamai Perfect Resort
Ranked #10 of 45 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This used to be my favourite hotel in Samui, but on my last trip I found it is sliding down the scale because other hotels offer a better overall package at a similar price.

Lamai perfect has a lot going ofr it. Good, quiet location, nice rooms, nice staff, nice pool, close to all the restaurants and bars but far enough away not to hear them. However it really needs a little update.

On y last trip there were a few internet problems but this time it just did not work at all after the first day in my room and it was hard to get any decent performance downstairs at reception. I complained, as did others but the only answer ri got was that I could have a refund and go somewhere else. Not very practical or helpful, so I ended up buying a 3g package on a sim card and tethering my laptop to my smartphone, which worked fine.

The second problem was the tv. Very limited choice in comparison to other hotels.

Livig without the internet is a big problem for me. I could not even transfer money to my account to draw out to pay the bill, and I certainly was not going to use an internet café for banking as it is totally unsafe.

So, if internet or a few film channels and maybe cartoons for the kids is high on your agenda look elsewhere as you will not find it here. At this price point these issues need to be sorted out as other similar priced hotels in the area do get it right. You certainly will jot be streaming movies or watching utube on the internet and Skype is totally out of the question.

I would not stay here again as it just doesn't represent goo value for me if I have to rely on 3g for internet.

Room Tip: Book a room in the block where reception is. They are only slightly smaller but 200 thb a night chea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phlipz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

It was our second stay in this lovely hotel. Friendly personal, clean, worth every penny!
Location 100% PERFECT, beach 80 meters, the Hotel located in the middle of Lamai. We where totaly satisfied with everything :) see you next year!

Room Tip: They have different rooms and the best ones are the higher floors, but nothing to complain about roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Have just left here this morning after spending 6 nights
Fab location, just far enough away from the main bars and only a few hundred metres from the beach
Spotless huge rooms with big fridge, satellite tv, safe deposit, water boiler, complimentary coffee/creamer. Big balcony drying space. Nice pool
Towels changed daily
There was also pots/cutlery for preparing your own food
Staff friendly/helpful
We stayed here after the previous recommends
Definitely coming again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaznsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We walked in and booked for 9 nights here but couldn't stay over Xmas because they were full. Huge room with balcony overlooking the pool. Even had a back balcony with a sink , handy for doing washing . Cleaned well every day, always smelled lovely, the bed linen especially. the staff are just great, so friendly and happy. Coffee and coffee mate sachets in room , also water boiler filled everyday and a toaster, cups , bowls , plates , cutlery, fridge, safety box, TV, plus 2 free water . 3 minute walk to the beach and loads of bars and restaurants. Quiet off the road, all in all a great place to chill out. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Oldsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Fab place for families, lovely staff, great, clean, big rooms. Cleaned daily, lovely pool. Could not ask for more for the money. We had the cheaper room, only 800thb a night and easily big enough for 2 adults and 2 young children. My advice, if travelling with young children, invest in self inflating camping mats for them before you go, which will easily roll up to fit in backpacks or suitcases, that way you only ever need a double room, suited us just fine for 6 weeks. Saying that, the beds at the Perfect Resort were big enough for 4 anyway! If you are coming to Lamai, stay here.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are really no worse than the more expensive room, they are just really big, or rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 km away
Bonny Hotel
Bonny Hotel
#20 of 51 in Lamai Beach
134 reviews
1.1 km away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#15 of 51 in Lamai Beach
251 reviews
1.3 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
739 reviews
0.5 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#14 of 51 in Lamai Beach
574 reviews
0.6 km away
Hathai House
Hathai House
#24 of 77 in Maret
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Perfect Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Perfect Resort

Address: 124/439 Moo 3, Lamai Beach Rd, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: ₹ 2,808 - ₹ 3,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lamai Perfect Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lamai Perfect Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Perfect Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing