We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ammatara Pura Pool Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I stayed at Ammatara Pura (Pool Villa Sea View) for 4 nights with my parents. The resort is beautiful, well maintained and quiet. The villa was huge and self sufficient. It has a fully functional kitchen, microwave, huge Jacuzzi, walk-in wardrobe, 2 basins, washing machine and a study table with a desktop computer. The huge balcony has a pool, loungers and covered seating area. The sea is visible from inside the villa itself, though the view is partial due to the trees. The villas a best suited for couples as there's not much room for privacy. The outdoor shower area is visible from the huge kitchen window. The property is very tastefully done with a lot of attention to detail that include intricate carving, beautiful doors and the cabana's facing the sea. There is a lovely small temple in the middle of the property. The beach has water sport options like jet skiing, Banana Boat etc. The resort is close to the main lamai road that is full of shops, bars and restaurants. The resort has a tuk tuk and will happily arrange a drop and pick up from the main street.
The staff is absolutely wonderful. They were extremely considerate and took great care of us. A big thank you to Resident Manager Jason Buckley, Steve and rest of the staff at Ammatara Pura. We will be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neelu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Ammatara Pura Pool Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Neelu s,
Greetings from Ammatara Pura.
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review about us here. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. I will be delighted to pass on your encouraging to the entire team at Ammatara Pura. We would like to assure you an even better experience during your next stay as we are driven to exceed our guests’ expectations during every visit.
We are honoured to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ammatara Pura in the near future.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Jason Buckley
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms of ammatara are top class. Makes you feel like a king. Walk in wardrobes, private pool, big Jacuzzi in room , outdoor shower unit. Loved having a washing machine in room made life lot more easier. Ammatara is located in Lamai which is Alot more calm and less crowded compared to chwang beach which is over crowded. The breakfast is great with Alot of variety.
Avoid the spa. Not worth the price.
They also have a free shuttle service to the market until 10 PM came very handy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Akash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Ammatara Pura Pool Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Akash G,
Greetings from Ammatara Pura.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about us here.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and that we were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. We would like to assure you an even better experience during your next visit.
We regret to hear that you were no satisfied with the pricing of our spa services. We offer an extensive menu that we have tried to price as competitively as possible. However, we are priced higher than the standard massage shops that can be found outside of the resort as we offer a higher level of treatment and service. We take all of customer feedback onboard and will continue to develop our spa menu and service in accordance to this feedback.
We are honoured to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ammatara Pura in the near future.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Jason Buckley
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was incredible! The staff can't do enough for you and are so polite and friendly. Our room was the most impressive we have ever stayed in - gorgeous outdoor shower, massive bath tub, lovely open plan area, and what every girl needs - a walk-in robe! The kitchen isn't very well equipped, however you do get a coffee machine and the pods are replaced every day. We didn't want to cook in so it didn't bother us. The private pool is also lovely but beware of the mosquitos! The hotel is right on the beach and that area is fairly quiet so is very relaxing. The hotel pools are also lovely. We would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a romantic setting. It is only a short walk down the road to bars and restaurants if you want to venture out. We had a fantastic stay, thank you to the Ammatara Pura team!

Room Tip: Don't forget your mozzie spray
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cfoster2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Ammatara Pura Pool Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Cfoster2307,
Greetings from Ammatara Pura.
Thank you for taking the time to write you encouraging review about us here and for choosing to stay at our resort during your recent vacation in Koh Samui, Thailand.
We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a memorable honeymoon experience. We are honored to have the opportunity to be your hosts for such a special occasion.
We are sorry to hear that you felt that our kitchen wasn't very well equipped. We provide a hot plate and microwave as well as all the necessary utensils so that if families do want to cook whilst they are on holiday they have everything the need to do so. However, if you are looking for a better equipped kitchen during your next stay then you might want to consider our 2 Bed roomed Beachfront Pool Villa as it comes with a fully functioning oven as well as a hot plate.
We are delighted to have the opportunity to serve you during your honeymoon and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ammatara Pura in the near future.
Thank you once again.
Best regards,
Jason Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This hotel reminds us of a Thai temple, with an extraordinary decor. It's very big, you feel totally quiet. The hotel has (obviously) a nice pool, and is located on the beautiful beach of Lamai. But, the best is the room, huge, with luxurious decoration, sea view ... and a real private pool. The great luxury !!! They have shuttles to go to the center of Lamai. Breakfast is acceptable, but not spectacular. All staff are smiling, but with a too poor english level.But , it was really a magical stay !!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dorothyshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Ammatara Pura Pool Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Dorothyshannon,
Greetings from Ammatara Pura.
Thank you for your wonderful review about us here and for choosing to stay at our resort during your recent vacation in Koh Samui, Thailand.
We are glad you to here that you enjoyed our Thai temple atmosphere and luxurious private pool villa.
We would like to assure you that we are constantly working with our staff to improve their level of English on a daily basis and that myself and our Assistant Resident Manager Steve Jones are always on hand to assist you in any way possible.
We are also currently undergoing a revamp of the items served in our breakfast buffet to ensure that we constantly improve our menu and that all tastes are being cratered to during our breakfast service.
We are honored to have the opportunity to serve you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ammatara Pura in the near future.
Thank you once again.
Best regards,
Jason Buckley
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

So typical architecture, every single detail which ever it is (pool villa, restaurant, garden) is astonishing.....and so quite! Having a marvelous rest and will certainly come back.
City center is 15 min walking distance, easy to reach with so many shopping to do.
Thank you Steve to manage my booking "old fashion" (on phone) as your web site was having some disturbances.

Room Tip: sea view pool villa are really big, with kitchen, washing machine, outdoor shower...and a private po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christophe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Owner at Ammatara Pura Pool Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Christophe d,
Greetings from Ammatara Pura.
Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort during your recent vacation in Koh Samui, Thailand. We are delighted that you have taken the time to write your positive review about us here. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our unique architecture and that we were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. The entire team at Ammatara Pura would like to assure you an even better experience during your next stay as we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations during every visit.
We are sorry to hear that you were experiencing technical difficulties with our website and please rest assured that we will have our website team looking into fixing any issues that have arisen.
It was an honor to have the opportunity to serve you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ammatara Pura in the near future.
Thank you once again.
Best regards,
Jason Buckley
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.9 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
710 reviews
3.3 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,423 reviews
3.7 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
6.5 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
763 reviews
1.1 km away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ammatara Pura Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammatara Pura Pool Villa

Address: 128/75-76 M.3 T.Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Lamai Beach
Price Range: ₹ 19,057 - ₹ 42,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ammatara Pura Pool Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ammatara Pura Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammatara Pura Pool Villa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing