We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing decor and amenities, peaceful location, private refuge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Beluga has been by far my husband's and my favorite hotel during our honeymoon trip to Southeast Asia. The boutique character makes the decor and architecture very modern and yet peaceful. We had no issues with any bugs despite being in a tropical area. The bathroom amenities were one of the best ones I've used at a hotel. The breakfast was the best one we also had in this area: made to order eggs, fresh fruits, baked goods baked daily by an in-house French baker, fresh coffee/espresso. The pool is deceivingly deep, so you can definitely lap it a few times for exercise (wouldn't recommend it for little kids unless they're well-geared up). The staff were very accommodating and helpful as well. The location was great for Lamai beach, if you want to have a relaxing, secluded, and peaceful vacation. You're really at the edge of it, but you are about a 7min walk towards the centre if you do it along the sand (beware the sand is sort of rocky). Cheap massages are closer to the hotel rather than towards the center. Shuttles are available from the Lamai pier, not from the USM airport (we paid THB900 for a taxi late at night). Overall, this was an amazing stay and we would return to it in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Quieter part of the beach, amazing views from every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebadottcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Beluga for 8 nights in August 2017. It is a great place to unwind and relax. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in Thailand. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The staff were fantastic, always engaging with the guests and making sure that everyone was happy. The Thai cooking class was fun, you are shown how to cook two dishes and then try them. All the teams were working very hard, the reception staff, the bar and restaurant staff and housekeeping who were fabulous. The staff were quick to divert people in search of the grandfather and grandmother rocks off the premises. The whole atmosphere is tranquil and relaxing. All the staff are great but we especially connected with Pom and So, there warmth and kindness was second to none. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We had 5-d stay in August
Simply excellent thanks to the high quality of personnel and care of details.... such as flower in the shoes or waiters bringing you the towel while in the pool.
Hotel is at the end of Lamai beach next to the rocks. Despite it is not so close to nightlife in Lamai, for me it is the best position on Lamai beach as water is crystal and deep even if with some stones.
Rooms are small but well designed and built. Only upstairs rooms have sea view. Downstairs rooms are on the pool.
One of the best breakfast I have ever had during my life... better than in many 5-star hotels and without the horrible "buffet" formula.... fruits, fresh juices, fresh cakes, egg, European style bread, cheese and cappuccino (or alternatively cold coffee)
Prices are not low but it is fairly good value for money. It is generally better to reserve on their website or through email rather than through the web agencies.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Being greeted on arrival with a wet towel and a bowl of sorbet was an amazing first impression of this resort!

The staff exceeded expectations! Lugging the suitcases up and down from the rooms! Always arranging the parasols to ensure we were in shade and also being very kind!

The food/drink is kept on a tab which is paid towards the end and can be paid by card! Happy hour was short and sparse but still nice!

The landscape is beautiful and the rooms amazing! Hot showers, tea and coffee, bath robes etc

Wifi was weak and temperamental at times

Location is about a 25min walk to the night life if that is what you want!

We paid 600 baht to get back to the main pier!

Overall would recommend for a nice relaxing break away from the madness!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jsymonds95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

During my trip to Koh Samui I stayed at Beluga Boutique Hotel for more than 14 days. I was actually planning to only stay for 8 nights but after my second day I felt so comfortable that I extended my visit.

The hotel is in the end of Lamai, right by the beautiful Hin Ta Hin Ya sight and the hotel is actually built on the same rock formations which is really interesting.

The rooms are tastefully furnished with modern amenities such as flat screen tv, Wi-Fi, mini bar, air-con and much more. The bed is large, comfortable and you will get a good night sleep for sure. The view from the room is breath taking.

The hotel restaurant serves both thai and western oriented food with high standards. The breakfast had a very good variation with fresh fruit every day and fresh mango juice. The bar and the bartenders make the best drinks with some of their signature drinks such as the Midori Sour, which I can strongly recommend.

The hotel facilities are in high class, clean and well maintained. The pool with the mineral water is just perfect and the view from the pool is flawless!

The hotel staff is incredibly service oriented ant they are very polite, attentive, and caring! They always strive to give you that little extra with a smile on their faces. I felt very welcome by the staff as they knew my name, learned everything from how I like my morning coffee to my favourite drinks. They speak very good English and some even speak French.

If you are looking for a place that is quiet, with great service and with high standards then I would strongly recommend Beluga Boutique Hotel!

They also have cooking classes where the chef teaches you how to cook Thai dishes! This was super fun and I enjoyed it a lot!

Thanks Beluga team for everything and I will for sure visit you soon again!

Room Tip: Second floor has a beautiful view of the beach and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.7 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
720 reviews
3.3 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
780 reviews
2.9 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
4.0 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,433 reviews
0.8 km away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Boutique Hotel

Address: 126/92 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,456 - ₹ 10,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a cocoon, The Dinky Rock Lounge Beach Club & Spa Hotel enjoys an exceptional situation almost unique on the island.This is an hotel without kids , ideal for those who live their holidays to the fullest, alone, with their beloved or with friends. Secluded white sand beach, huge rocks, rooms with luxury & refinement "à la française" face the sunrise, Lounge Bar, Restaurant, Massages, mineral water swimming pool, evening events, and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beluga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing