We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star Rating, 5 Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This Boutique 14 room hotel is truly unique, the style, service and ambiance was amazing for our 7 night stay in Jan/Feb 2016. Romain's French influence and attention to detail was evident. Rooms are amazing, mineral pool fantastic and food quality and presentation beyond expectations. Staff made our stay and plans effortless and our family gathering for a wedding was truly memorable - hoping to go back soon!

Room Tip: Adults only appeal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

Excellent little oasis for those who want absolute relaxation with excellent service and attention by the staff. Breakfast outstanding.For more demanding guests, rooms may be small, but the beds are comfortable and everything is clean.. The only small criticism is that the prices of food and drink a bit more higher than in other restaurants nearby, well ranked on trip advisor. In any case recommend.

Room Tip: second floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

First of all, there were lots of reviews on here regarding the location. yes, its at the end of Lamai near the grandfather/grandmother rock but its by no means miles from the night-life, its close enough to get to but also when your in the resort, you have pure peace and quiet. You can jump on the bus type wagon or walk in 20 mins. We arrived with the car Roman sent us, a much needed start from Samui airport after the travel in from BKK. We arrived and bags collected by pleasant bell boys, cold drinks provided as we checked in and our room was being finalised. The first impression of the complex and our rooms was very impressive, to be honest, not sure what else could have been provided to make it up to 5*. The attention to detail from the team is impecable, must mention Soi, or Soy, not sure of speilling, she was amazing and also the manageress, who tried to sort out or seats for our retrun flight to London ( which was done she may be pleased to know. The food was great at breakfast, plenty of choice, juice, fruit, coffee, pastries, etc and the evening menu was the best food we had our of all the places Warren and I attended in the wider resort,also very reasonabley priced for a hotel, an added bonus. The day team ensured the sun beds, towels, etc were all provided and given the small amount of rooms there was always space to enjoy on beach or pool, it was very much a private beach apart from tourists trying to pass through to see the rocks, this was not a bother, quite entertaining actually as the team try to move them around. The rooms were great, spacious and cleaned daily with great showers and A/C. The free wifi was accessible throughout the complex too. All in all, we had a fantastic holiday, peace and quiet with a great team to ensure we had everything we needed, we will be back in Thailand next year and without a doubt will stay again, thanks Roman and all your team, names to many to mention, a credit to you and your hotel. Rgds, Michael and Warren.

Room Tip: Top floor we found to have great views from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mirv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

I'm not a fan of Koh Samui but this place has changed my mind. Spending a few days here before going elsewhere I was looking for something relaxed and easy going. All I can say is that they exceed my expectations. Yes, the rooms are small(ish), especially to American standards, but this hotel is not a piecemeal, cookie cutter formula. It oozes style. Location is very good with a very small private beach (sort of) with a whirlpool built by Mother Nature.

Staff is great, massages on the rooftop are great but there is one thing exceptional. The food. If you don't stay here, come here to eat. Have the garlic shrimp, have a feast of blue crab ravioli or even simply the fried rice. European standard and the setting make it a truly satisfying experience.

So why not 5 stars? Because it doesn't want to be 5 stars. It wants to be your cosy, well run home away from home.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Henkybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The place is too narrow, with not enough long chairs (4) and since it's behind the crowded Grand''s hill there's not enough sun light as the sun is blocked for sunrise and sunset too early. The French owner is not somebody to be around with. The access to the beach is so narrow that the only way to enjoy it is by going to another ressort. Cocktails were just ok. Prices are costly without really offering more than broken promises.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMAIN B, Propriétaire at Beluga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Sir, You are member off Dhyar for meditation, you asked me to make photo shoot for the beach and place with my Hotel for promote your business, I refused for keep our private place for protect my customer, you have not stayed at our hotel, I have your business card, I report to your wrong TripAdvisor reviews...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.7 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
723 reviews
3.3 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
781 reviews
2.9 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
781 reviews
4.0 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,434 reviews
0.8 km away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Boutique Hotel

Address: 126/92 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,449 - ₹ 10,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a cocoon, The Dinky Rock Lounge Beach Club & Spa Hotel enjoys an exceptional situation almost unique on the island.This is an hotel without kids , ideal for those who live their holidays to the fullest, alone, with their beloved or with friends. Secluded white sand beach, huge rocks, rooms with luxury & refinement "à la française" face the sunrise, Lounge Bar, Restaurant, Massages, mineral water swimming pool, evening events, and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beluga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing