We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
304
43
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
43
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom hotelrooms have sea viewblue crab raviolisouth endbig rockminutes walkingkoh samuisorbetsmall hotelfavorite hotelrock formationshotel arrangedtea coffeepaid bahtother hotelswalk along the beachlamai town
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Excellent little oasis for those who want absolute relaxation with excellent service and attention by the staff. Breakfast outstanding.For more demanding guests, rooms may be small, but the beds are comfortable and everything is clean.. The only small criticism is that the prices of food and drink a bit more higher than in other restaurants nearby, well ranked on trip advisor. In any case recommend.

Room Tip: second floor rooms
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

First of all, there were lots of reviews on here regarding the location. yes, its at the end of Lamai near the grandfather/grandmother rock but its by no means miles from the night-life, its close enough to get to but also when your in the resort, you have pure peace and quiet. You can jump on the bus type wagon or walk in 20 mins. We arrived with the car Roman sent us, a much needed start from Samui airport after the travel in from BKK. We arrived and bags collected by pleasant bell boys, cold drinks provided as we checked in and our room was being finalised. The first impression of the complex and our rooms was very impressive, to be honest, not sure what else could have been provided to make it up to 5*. The attention to detail from the team is impecable, must mention Soi, or Soy, not sure of speilling, she was amazing and also the manageress, who tried to sort out or seats for our retrun flight to London ( which was done she may be pleased to know. The food was great at breakfast, plenty of choice, juice, fruit, coffee, pastries, etc and the evening menu was the best food we had our of all the places Warren and I attended in the wider resort,also very reasonabley priced for a hotel, an added bonus. The day team ensured the sun beds, towels, etc were all provided and given the small amount of rooms there was always space to enjoy on beach or pool, it was very much a private beach apart from tourists trying to pass through to see the rocks, this was not a bother, quite entertaining actually as the team try to move them around. The rooms were great, spacious and cleaned daily with great showers and A/C. The free wifi was accessible throughout the complex too. All in all, we had a fantastic holiday, peace and quiet with a great team to ensure we had everything we needed, we will be back in Thailand next year and without a doubt will stay again, thanks Roman and all your team, names to many to mention, a credit to you and your hotel. Rgds, Michael and Warren.

Room Tip: Top floor we found to have great views from all rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mirv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

I'm not a fan of Koh Samui but this place has changed my mind. Spending a few days here before going elsewhere I was looking for something relaxed and easy going. All I can say is that they exceed my expectations. Yes, the rooms are small(ish), especially to American standards, but this hotel is not a piecemeal, cookie cutter formula. It oozes style. Location is very good with a very small private beach (sort of) with a whirlpool built by Mother Nature.

Staff is great, massages on the rooftop are great but there is one thing exceptional. The food. If you don't stay here, come here to eat. Have the garlic shrimp, have a feast of blue crab ravioli or even simply the fried rice. European standard and the setting make it a truly satisfying experience.

So why not 5 stars? Because it doesn't want to be 5 stars. It wants to be your cosy, well run home away from home.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Henkybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The place is too narrow, with not enough long chairs (4) and since it's behind the crowded Grand''s hill there's not enough sun light as the sun is blocked for sunrise and sunset too early. The French owner is not somebody to be around with. The access to the beach is so narrow that the only way to enjoy it is by going to another ressort. Cocktails were just ok. Prices are costly without really offering more than broken promises.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMAIN B, Propriétaire at Beluga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Sir, You are member off Dhyar for meditation, you asked me to make photo shoot for the beach and place with my Hotel for promote your business, I refused for keep our private place for protect my customer, you have not stayed at our hotel, I have your business card, I report to your wrong TripAdvisor reviews...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This was our first trip to Thailand and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. It is set at the Southern end of Lamai Beach and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were a delight the rooms clean and everything worked and the food was brilliant.
We cannot thank the manager and his staff enough for how well we were looked after and what an enjoyable time we had.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews