We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new option in Lamai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I just spent five nights at this new property at the far south end of Lamai Beach. I prefer the softer sand of Chaweng Beach but Lamai town is definitely nicer for me - enough people to be interesting but without the crowds, traffic and noise of Chaweng. The Dinky Rock has an ideal location overlooking the rocks and the bay, at the end of a quiet road which means you wake up to birdsong instead of traffic noise.

The hotel itself is lovely. There are more luxurious (and much more expensive) properties in Lamai like Rocky's and the Banyan Tree, as well as many very affordable but quite run-down places. The Dinky Rock seems to be in its own category of affordable, boutique luxury without being over-the-top.

With 14 rooms, it is quite intimate. It is stylish and contemporary while still being comfortable. Most of the rooms have some kind of sea view. The swimming pool is too small for serious lap-swimming but it is attractive and comfortable enough for a cooling dip while sunbathing. Breakfast is prepared to order, with a choice of western or Thai, fresh squeezed orange juice and the kind of croissants and bread that only the French seem to be able to produce (the hotel is managed by a French couple).

A special thanks to the friendly, efficient and hard-working staff: Pon-Pon, Bahn, Jack and the others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SomeKindOfWonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

This small beach resort of Koh Samui Lamai is a real little jewels.
Clean rooms decorated with great taste , always friendly and very helpful staff, nice pool and direkt access to the beach. wifi free.
I really can recommend this place. If i will travel to Koh Samui one more time i gonna book this Hotel again for sure.
Drink a cocktail at the beach in the afternoon or evening is a real joy.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FredNico83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very nice place and different off other. Quiet, no kids and the owner take care our customer and no accept outside people who want to squat the lounge or sunbed so we have all time free place and we can relax.the room are news and very confortable. The staff are friendly and it's different from other place is Lamai. Good luck guys and see you very soon

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maxsuissetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed 3 nights in this hotels beginning of January. the experience was great. The hotel is located at the end of Lamai beach. This hotel is really quiet and make us enjoying our time in Samui. We had the chance to stay in the best room, sea view. The room is big enough which a amazing bathroom and the view is really georgeous!!!
Regarding the food, we had some great lunch ! We had been informed that the hotel is just opened, it is why some details has to be adjusted.
The location is a bit isolated, however it is just near grand father/mother rock which was easy to find any taxi to move around!
Hope to come back !!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.7 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
718 reviews
3.3 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
780 reviews
2.9 km away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Boutique Hotel

Address: 126/92 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,495 - ₹ 10,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a cocoon, The Dinky Rock Lounge Beach Club & Spa Hotel enjoys an exceptional situation almost unique on the island.This is an hotel without kids , ideal for those who live their holidays to the fullest, alone, with their beloved or with friends. Secluded white sand beach, huge rocks, rooms with luxury & refinement "à la française" face the sunrise, Lounge Bar, Restaurant, Massages, mineral water swimming pool, evening events, and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Beluga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing