We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
319
43
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
43
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams fantastic hosts french couple the main road yogurt eggs cooked to your liking friendly helpful owners cold jacuzzi min walk to town ferry tickets koh samui private jacuzzi an enjoyable stay beyond the call of duty wifi connection quiet area tea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

That was such amazing time in Sallamai resort. Very quiet area, so cozy, excellent service, beautiful and very hospitable couple - Isabelle and Bruno - gave us the full feeling that we are at home. Very testy breakfast with only natural home food. Even the eggs from the home farm. Highly recommended for everyone who wants to get the best accommodation on Koh Samui in Lamai!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. That was amazing room with jacuzzi and sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugeneShim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallamairesort, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Eugene for your heartwarming review, we all enjoy at the Sallamai !
We apreciate it even more since you know very well Samui and its surrounding islands.
We will be delighted to welcome you again when you drop by Samui time to time.
See you then ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Fantastic time in Sallamai ! Isa and Bruno are perfect hosts, discreet but available at each moment to help you and give you useful tips to discover the island.
Breakfast was generous and coffee damned good !
Very quiet location for really relaxing time and nights, even if activities, restaurants and shops are few minutes ride away.
Thank you Isa, Bruno and staff for perpetual smiles.
Loved our journey in Sallamai!

Room Tip: take the room with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallamairesort, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you so much Lionel for your feedback that makes the day of the Sallamai team !
We enjoyed having you with us and we hope you have brought back sweet memories of Samui... andof the "petanque" games ;-)
We wish you all the best and particularly to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This resort might not be big for some people but what it lacks in size covers with hospitality of the owners Isabelle, Bruno and staff make sure to make it feel like home. They make everything easy from transportation airport to resort/ resort to airport and also help you get a motor bike to travel around the island fast and easy. With the help of navigating and showing you on the map where to go with no troubles and make it easy for your pleasure of the reminder of your vacation. This place wont break your budget, you get all that you need from the Sallamai Resort: Free wifi, free breakfast, access to a great swimming pool. Rooms are great with our stay we had no problem. Close to Lamai beach, and 10-30 mins to other beaches around the island. Also close to great food. We came here for a friends wedding, but if we decide to make another to trip to the island of Koh Samui we will definitely be staying at the Sallamai Resort. Thanks again Isabelle and Bruno for everything thanks is not enough for what you guys did for us on our stay.

Room Tip: Room 5 we got lucky because we where the first one there. Gives a great view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallamairesort, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much Miguel and Xinia for your comprehensive review the Sallamai team takes as a heartwarming reward.
We were delighted to have you with us and we appreciated your very kind and nice company.
We hope you have brought back to California sunny and fond memories and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Sallamai was for sure the best choice to be in Koh Samui. Isabelle and Bruno are really nice, they receive guests with love and care and they give many tips about what to do. The rooms are great and the breakfast delicious. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank canauate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallamairesort, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much Camila for your review the Sallamai team takes as the best reward.
Your kindness stayed with us and we wish to welcome you again.
We hope you have brought back home great memories of your trip.
See you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Sallamai Resort is a adorable boutique hotel owned by the most lovelly French couple Isabelle and Bruno. We stayed in a great jacuzzi studio, very comfortable and private, with cozy bed and beautiful bathroom.
Breakfast is personally made by Isa with a French loving touch, homemade yogurt and jam, fruits, juice, eggs, toasts, coffe, milk. Simply Delicious!
Great location at the Lamai Beach, close to good restaurants and to one of the best Spa I’ve ever been to, Tamarindo Springs.
They helped us with the transfers in/out to the airport and to Koh Phangan and gave the best tips to enjoy the island.
I totally recommend Sallamai, one of the best surprises of Samui, for sure.
Book it and thank me later!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallamairesort, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

On behalf of the Sallamai team, thank you so much Marina for your highly appreciated comment.
Your brazilian "joie de vivre" and your laughs stayed with us and we hope you will enjoy the continuation of trip in SE Asia before your way back to Sao Paulo.
Come back any time we are waiting for you !! :-)
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews