We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
1,378
192
54
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
192
54
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa host saffron restaurant sands restaurant buggy service hillcrest villa rainforest experience rainforest spa private beach in villa dining buggy drivers villa bbq four seasons lobby bar an ocean view villa koh samui our honeymoon infinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

By far one of the best hotel experiences we had. We had a partial sea view villa and the view was just incredible. The resort is constructed very beautifully, so coupled with an infinity pool, the sea, lots of mountains and greenery, it is extremely pleasing. We tried the destination dining at sunset by the beach, the food was delicious and the service was very good. Our host for dinner was Mimi. The spa massages are also great! Banyan Tree are renowned for their spas. Our masseuses were Amber and May. We tried the Thai classic massage, it was fabulous; some cracking and stretching along with the massage - just the perfect combination. Our villa host, Moss, was beyond helpful, sweet and always smiling! Generally, the service is amazing - from the girls at the front desk, to the buggy drivers moving you around the hotel, to the spa staff, the beach staff, the hosts, all of them are beyond sweet and assisting. Definitely recommended. Very good value for money.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank noushaabdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear noushaabdallah,
Greetings from Banyan Tree Samui!
It was a pleasure to welcome you recently for a relaxing and rejuvenating holiday and I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am pleased that you found your villa to be well-appointed and comfortable, and provided you with the perfect place to unwind.
As a Banyan Tree property, we strive to deliver service excellence at every opportunity and it is great that your Villa Host, Moss, and our entire team were able to cater to your every need in a warm, friendly manner.
It is great that you experienced the tender touch of our therapists, Amber and May, at our award-winning Banyan Tree Spa Samui which continues to receive praise from our guests and visitors from around the island. The therapists at our spa are each trained at our private Banyan Tree Spa Academy in Phuket where they are equipped with the knowledge and techniques from our certified trainers.
noushaabdallah, thank you once again for choosing our Sanctuary for the Senses. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back in the future for another equally memorable holiday.
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Our villa hosts, View and Amy, were amazingly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make our wedding anniversary holiday a memorable one. The meals are delicious, the villa was superb, all of the staff (from gardeners through to hospitality staff, buggy drivers, spa workers and management) were delightful, friendly and helpful. The environment was stunningly beautiful. We highly recommend Banyan Tree Samui!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour695653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear GrandTour695653,
Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate your wedding anniversary. I am delighted to read that your holiday with us was a memorable one and we were able to exceed your expectations from arrival through to departure. I am pleased that you found your pool villa to be comfortable and well suited to your needs, and that you enjoyed the special touches provided for you.
I have already shared your generous comments with your Villa Hosts, View and Amy, as well as our entire team. It is praise such as yours that serves as inspiration for our team to continue delivering the highest standards of service which is a trademark of our brand.
GrandTour695653, thank you once again for staying with us and it would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back for your future holiday.
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Banyan Tree was a total surprise for us.It's a beautiful five star hotel in a great location.Nice breakfast, we enjoyed it,we had very good time there and we will back again.But shuttle service can be better,we spend half an hour waiting for buggy service.(three times in two days.) 2.Swimming pool

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank YaP98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear YaP98,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your tropical getaway. It was a pleasure to have you with us and to be of service to you.
From the comfort and design of your pool villa to the breathtaking views on offer to the variety of cuisine at our breakfast buffet at The Edge to the relaxation at our beach to the attentive service from our entire team, I am delighted that all combined to create a memorable holiday at our Sanctuary for the Senses.
Our buggy service typically receives praise for their promptness and courteousness; however, I regret to learn of any delays you may have experienced. I will be certain to pass this on to our Bell Captain for his review and acknowledgement. I trust from your overall comments that this minor drawback did not take away from the relaxation had during your time with us.
YaP98, thank you once again for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We are 3 lady travellers and would like to recommend Banyan Tree Samui as a perfect place for relaxing. It was wonderful three days two nights stay on September 1-3, 2018.

Lobby:
Stunning view when we were checking in at the lobby lounge privately. Staffs are polite and friendly. Mr. Patrick is our villa host and we appreciated his welcoming and always assistance. Welcome drinks are good taste as well.

Villa & Bedroom:
The Deluxe Pool Villa was a luxury pool villa with one extra bed (additional charge) in living room as our request perfectly. The room was very clean and well prepare from the excellent maid. Their turndown services with aroma essences and essential oil were wonderful. We had a nice relaxing time with their bath menu in our villa.

Breakfast &Room Services:
The breakfast was various buffet line, food station and egg station. Food quality was good and delicious. Moreover, we ordered room services for our dinner and their delivery was fast. The professional staff set dining table for us nicely.

Spa:
We done 60 minutes of body massage and the rainforest treatment for the first time. It's so exciting. You must try!

Buggy Services, lifeguards, All Staffs:
They are excellent, friendly and helpful.

We had a great experience and enjoyed the stay here at Banyan Tree Samui.
It would have been better if we had stayed more than two consecutive nights. We hope to repeat and stay here again :)

Tips:
1. Use their smartphone to see more information and food menu for room service.
2. Don't forget to recheck their dress code and shoe when you plan to visit their restaurants.
3. The bottles of bath amenities are made of pottery (not plastic ) so please use it carefully.
4. If you enjoy spa here, you can visit Banyan Tree Gallery to buy their spa products as your souvenir.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Yong O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Yong O,
Greetings from Banyan Tree Samui!
Thank you for your choosing our resort for your getaway with your friends and for taking the time to extend your comments regarding your experience.
I am pleased to hear that your Villa Host, Patrick, and our entire team were able to cater to your each and every need and provide you with a relaxing stay.
As it is our aim to deliver memorable stays for each of our guests, it is wonderful to read that you were impressed with the various special touches provided throughout your stay and that these combined to give you memories to last a lifetime.
Banyan Tree Spa Samui is certainly one of the highlights of our resort with The Rainforest being the only hydrotherapy wellness facility on the island. From the relaxing aromas in the air to the gentle music to the tender touch of the therapists, it truly is a Sanctuary for the Senses and I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience.
Yong O, thank you once again for choosing Banyan Tree Samui and we would be delighted to welcome you back once again for your future holiday. Perhaps for an even longer retreat to relaxation!
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The villa is awesome...my husband and I enjoyed the stay so much. Definitely Banyan Tree will be our first choice for our next leisure trip.The breakfast is so so so so good with lots of choice. There is nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yoyo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear yoyo c,
Thank you for staying with us at Banyan Tree Samui and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that our scenic location set within the tranquil, natural surroundings of our private bay created a most memorable tropical getaway for you and your husband.
Our culinary team works hard to provide a variety of cuisine at our daily breakfast buffet at The Edge and it is great that you were impressed with this start to your day. I have passed your comments on to them as recognition for their continual hard work to delight our guests each morning.
yoyo c, as returning to visit our properties is the highest compliment we can receive as a company, I would like to thank you once again for continuing to choose our resort and I anticipate welcoming you back and to deliver another holiday that is equally memorable.
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews