We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
2 Station Road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Station Road
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
2 Station Road
Lounge
Lounge (alternative view)
Lounge (alternative view)
Bedroom
Dining Kitchen
Dining Kitchen (alternative view)
Dining Kitchen (alternative view)
Shower Room
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Findochty, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
morag m
1 review
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very clean & Cosy cottage with lovely views. Beaches close by & great for walks for us and our dog. Bedroom is spacious and comfortable. We came away extremely relaxed. Great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you Morag, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant little cottage in little gem Findochty”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife and I booked this cottage based on the photographs and its location. Neither did it justice, its better. The cottage was warm, tidy, clean and fresh and very well appointed. The kitchen was well equipped and just perfect for our needs with the living area cosy, comfortable and very relaxing for the end of our days activity. The fireplace with lots of logs and coal meant even the coldest nights were warm. The bedroom was beautiful, bright and very comfortable and we wished we had booked to stay longer. It is perfect for a couple and Rosie the owner couldn't have been more helpful.
We totally agreed with all of the previous visitors comments and found the cottage great and Findochty a charming little village (population about 1100). It has a local store, a post office and 1 pub (The Admiral). Buckie is less than 5 minutes away by car and was perfect for Fish and chips for one of the nights.
We ended up walking the 'Bins of Cullen' and Ben Aigan nearby but we had been in the area on a previous occasion for coastal walks and chose the hills this time, nothing to strenuous but enough to let us see the beautiful coastline from a nearby hilltop or two.
In addition even evening strolls had us see a variety of wildlife including seals which was lovely.
We have stayed in the area a number of times now but can genuinely say we have found a gem that we intend to return to sometime....next time....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieG1...
2 reviews
“Findochty cottage”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We loved this cottage! It has everything you need for a comfortable stay and its close to the harbour. We even had lovely weather for dog walking along the beautiful coastline. We hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay Valerie and and you’re welcome to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathalie...
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage in a Wonderful place”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wow, the owners have done a great job creating this very well thought out traditional fishermans cottage. Very clean and modern and with character. Parking right outside, over looking the beautiful harbour. The bedroom is the whole top floor with views of the harbour, shower room on ground floor with a great shower. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need and more. Nothing has been missed even USB wall sockets for charging. WiFi worked great and also heating very efficient as you control yourself. Highly recommend this cottage to any couple. Thank you, we had a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you Nathalie for taking time to write your review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing