We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect both for families and luxury seekers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Spa Stary Dziwnow
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kamien Pomorski
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Oh my God - I think I am so going to regret writing this review if I learn that the next time I want to stay there it is fully booked.

I love the Polish seaside, but in the recent years I have been far too many times disappointed with the quality of accommodation there. Places which pretended to be of the top class were often overpriced, badly designed, with average food and unprofessional staff and management.

This hotel is a fantastic exception!

I booked this hotel for four days for me and my family to celebrate The New Year.

The hotel was excellent - very nice and clean rooms (we got a suite with two separate rooms). Very nice bathrooms. Food was excellent and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Excellent spa section and swimming pool with jacuzzi and sauna (with nice relaxing sounds and lights).

There is a separate playroom for children and the hotel is really thoughtful about the small visitors. The CCTV cameras around and a child minder coming everyday for 2-3 hours makes it a place where parents can relax and children can play safely.

The New Year package was excellent and very well priced. Two free meals included every day (buffet), excellent New Year party with a a very good (I am a musician so probably should know) live band playing till 4am.

There are two hospitality secrets this hotel has really cracked:
- very very very helpful, professional and friendly staff (many speaking very good English and German)
- attention to detail

Just to give an example: one day before the New Year party there was a "meet each other" evening which gave even lonely couples a chance to find a party for the following evening - there were unlimited bar drinks available for free, and there was also a kids New Year party till 1am so parents could enjoy their own party.

Two things which could be improved:

- better wifi reception in rooms
- in a spa hotel this class branded cosmetics should be available in bathrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtsAndWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

What a find. Perfect place. Other hotels in the area not nearly as nice. Staff was friendly and all spoke English. Room was large and clean with a balcony. Short walk to the beach. Dinner was OK, but was nice being able to not have to leave the hotel. Nice lobby with a lobby bar.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The hotel Stary is a little gem compared to other hotels at the coast of the Baltic Sea. The rooms are impeccably clean and well equipped. The bathrooms are large and modern, the beds very comfortable. It offers things for free, that are extra or not available in other hotels like beach towels or free parking.
The hotel is located in a nicely and (by our eyes authentically) renovated historical building. You can compare it to some old pictures shown in the restaurant. Our room had a nice balcony, like many other rooms.
The pool area is quite large for the size of the hotel and offers pool, whirlpool, steam and Finnish sauna.
The hotel is not directly located in the town center, but you can get there via a 5 minute walk and have the advantage to stay in a quiet part of town. The beach is also close, just a 200 m walk.
The restaurant is quite nice and not as cramped as other venues, if you are tired of the pizza and ryby smazalnia from the booths in the town center you can get some good quality food for reasonable prices there (inside or on the terrace). This is where you get breakfast, too.
Staff is nice and helpful and speaks German, too.
You have to look hard to find some flaws: some rooms are on the smaller side (but still large enough), like most Polish hotels there are usually two single beds instead of king- or queen-size beds, we also couldn´t get the internet running (though we didn´t try very hard) and the ersatz-juice (also common in Polish hotels)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marchlewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Room Tip: ruhiges Zimmer in der 1. Etage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Dmitrij S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamien Pomorski
6.7 km away
Marena Wellness & Spa
Marena Wellness & Spa
#1 of 3 in Miedzywodzie
155 reviews
23.6 km away
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
#3 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
169 reviews
2.4 km away
Centrum Rehabilitacji i Wypoczynku Jantar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Puchacz Spa
Puchacz Spa
#1 of 11 in Niechorze
100 reviews
11.5 km away
Baltic Palace Hotel
Baltic Palace Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pobierowo
52 reviews
36.8 km away
Imperial Gardens Hotel
Imperial Gardens Hotel
#7 of 27 in Swinoujscie
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Stary Dziwnow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Stary Dziwnow

Address: ul. Koscielna 40 | Dziwnów, Kamien Pomorski 72-420, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Kamien Pomorski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kamien Pomorski
Price Range: ₹ 4,204 - ₹ 11,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Spa Stary Dziwnow 3*
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing