We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee stop over”

Tebaldis Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in McGregor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the HEART of McGregor in the grounds of Temenos Retreat. We're a Country restaurant that caters for "Country Cusine". We offer Breakfast, Lunches and Dinners. We cater for Vegetarians, Vegans and all tastes. Excellent wines
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

After cycling through the hills of Mcgreggor we stopped at Tebaldis for cuppachino and croissants. Hot out of the oven..it was delicious. Walked through the peaceful and beautiful garden and visited the art gallery. A true treat for a tired cyclist. Loved the peacocks and cats.

Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We popped in for lunch and sat outside on the porch overlooking the tranquil garden.

Opted for the two platters which were fantastic. The quality was excellent. The presentation fresh and sharp.

Service was excellent, friendly and professional.

Thank WCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

What a super setting for this charming well run restaurant offering good portions, varied menu and wine list. A must visit when in McGregor.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beauchamp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had a fantastic lunch at Tebaldis on Sunday. Although we were on the veranda on the road side of the restaurant our table was tucked away under the trees and was so tranquil that we didn't want to leave. It was like being in a secret forest with Cape Robins hopping around for company

The food was excellent - I had the smoked salmon salad and the others in our party had the fish parcel, the tuna salad and a chicken dish. All very tasty and well presented. The cheese cake and lemon ice cream for dessert were delicious.

Service was quick and friendly, and Michael and Billy were nearby if anyone needed them. Coming from Cape Town we found the prices to be very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeeCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Don't be fooled by appearance. Nice welcome and down the hill after that. A bottle of bubbly served as if a bottle of water, a dish that my wife barely touch, because of too many fish bone(dish served in a sauce) never proposed to replace it...and the two owners sitting at a table chatting away during busy service.
never again.

Thank helmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tebaldis R, Owner at Tebaldis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

I am so sorry you had this experience. We take pride in our friendly service. I do wish you had informed someone of the bones in your fish. We have not had a complaint before but it is possible this can happen.Our chef would gladly have replaced the dish. I also would have appreciated you complaining to us about the way your champagne was opened. We take pride in giving young waiters an opportunity and it is great if they learn there and then of their shortcomings.I am the owner and I was celebrating a birthday with a guest who had invited me to join their party.We did have a manager on the floor and I am sorry you did not bring these matters to his attention. Regards, Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tebaldis Restaurant also viewed

 
McGregor, Western Cape
Montagu, Western Cape
 

Been to Tebaldis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing