We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a small Cretan village”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor heated jacuzzi BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
outdoor heated jacuzzi
BBQ
View from balcony first floor
Pool view from balcony first floor
Private pool area
Table tennis
Back area
Living room+fire place+dining area
Full equipped kitchen
Bedroom 3 first floor+balcony
Bedroom 2 first floor+balcony
Bedroom 1 ground floor
Bedroom 1 ground floor
Ensuite bathroom first floor of bedroom 2
Bathroom ground floor
Ensuite bathroom first floor of bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in a small Cretan village”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Well situated with great mountain views. Taverna serving local dishes just metres away. The modern villa was well furnished with two ensuited bedrooms on the first floor. Air conditioning in bedrooms and lounge a huge plus. Great pool area with dining area which we used for all meals eaten in. Great to be met just near the village as not sure we would have found the villa in the dark - thanks Fabio. Very relaxing holiday. One small suggestion but it Is not a complaint - shower mats on the tiles outside the cubicles would be ideal as when wet they were slippery. Great holiday.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply a lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent Villa located in a small village about 10 mins from Kolymbari (excuse spelling) the nearest sizable town. The Villa sits right over the local taverna which is all outdoors and a total joy. The food and service are excellent and great value. We also discovered a lovely strip on Kolymbaris sea front which is not obvious when you drive through the town which also has some lovely restaurants. The village has an adequate minimarket for the essentials and there is a decent supermarket in Kolymbari.

The Villa has 3 lovely bedrooms 2 ensuite and the other, downstairs, has a bathroom next door. The kitchen is well equipped and the barbecue is good, although we found eating out almost as cheap as eating in. The pool is not large but perfect for mucking around with our son (aged 10) who loved the place. The table tennis table also helped but make sure you bring some balls!

The beds were a little hard but we got used to them and the tv channels were pointless for us but we really did not miss TV at all - it was bliss without it.

The Villa is about 10 minutes from the closest beach but don't bother with these, it is well worth making the effort to go to Fallasarna, Elafanisi or the little pebbly one at Afrata for snorkelling. Otherwise the nearest sandy ones are at Agua Marina which can get pretty busy. A car is essential.(rent one from one of the bigger airport companies though as the smaller ones cars may not always be so reliable)

The villa also has the most gorgeous cat

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigounon...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property & location”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve just got back from staying in villa Spilia . Villa which was a lovely home. Such a nice decor and plenty of space. We love the outdoor jacuzzi and the pool was a large and very clean!Villa is very tastefully decorated. The kitchen had everything you will need plus a great BBQ outside. The area of Spilia is beautiful , the beaches are crystal clear with sandy , 10 min drive to Platanias where were a lot of shops and cafes and bars! Everyone so friendly can’t wait to get back there .. thank you for a lovely week away!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveD427...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Villa Spilia, my familly loved the place, the villa was perfectly clean.
We reached the sandy beach of Platanias in 10min by car .we really enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi as well as the private pool. Peaceful location , great view and very tastefully decorated
We will for sure come again :)
Thank you for everything
Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibautde...
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice place !!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect !!
It is a calm place in a small village, perfect for holidays with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
"Thanks a lot for the great review and hope to see you again"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing