We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place, great for family vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chryssana Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kolymbari
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We've just returned from our vacations in Crete and Chania. We stayed at hotel Chryssana in Kolymvari. Although, it was 30km far from Chania, it was close to most of our planned destinations of West Crete, like Balos, Gramvoussa, Falasarna (visited Snifari village for fresh fish after this), Elafonisi, Samaria's Gorge (didn't visit) and only 10mins far from Platanias. I liked those places very much, but I liked even more the time when we returned to Hotel Chryssana. After a crazy day with the kids, the hot weather and the driving (for which by the way you need to be very careful), grabbing a drink and sitting by the pool felt like heaven. Big and clean pool (where we spent most of our time, even though the sea was just outside the hotel), great service, amazing food (try Mrs. Katerina's pitta), clean rooms (old fashioned furniture though), kind people, we really liked this place so that we decided to sacrifice Samaria's Gorge and spent our last two days in the hotel. Unfortunately, out next trip to Crete will be at the South/East side, but if anything brings me back in the west I will visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank madmag22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

We really enjoyed our say at hotel Chryssana, the location is away from popular destinations but all important sights of west Crete are an hour or two away by car. The rooms were clean and spacious, we had a beautiful view of the sea too. The food was excellent, we had a choice of six different meals every night. My only complaint was, there wasn't a single original Cretan food like ntolmadakia with yogurt or pilafi to name a couple.

I also found very important that if the seas were rough because of the wind, you could always swim at the pool. There was also a tennis court.

Remember though: you can make the most of this hotel but also of Crete only if you have a car. The nearest bus stop was quite far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank kyriakos0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Very interesting place for those who like the silence, beautiful views and possibility to travel. Excellent base for trips around western Crete. Small but clean rooms. Food quite good. Stony beach but also other, sandy beach in neibourhood.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Snake_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DomSixtyFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggeliki H, Manager at Chryssana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolymbari
10.6 km away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#19 of 68 in Platanias
248 reviews
1.2 km away
Chrispy World
Chrispy World
#5 of 12 in Kolymbari
764 reviews
15.2 km away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 21 in Stalos
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alonia Apartments
Alonia Apartments
#6 of 12 in Kolymbari
129 reviews
3 km away
Spilia Village Hotel
Spilia Village Hotel
#20 of 111 in Chania Town
282 reviews
10 km away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 68 in Platanias
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chryssana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chryssana Beach Hotel

Address: Skoutelonas Kolimbari, Kolymbari, Platanias, Crete 730 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Kolymbari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolymbari
Price Range: ₹ 4,499 - ₹ 12,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chryssana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Chryssana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chryssana Beach Hotel Kolymbari, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing