We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Crete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chryssana Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kolymbari
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My wife and myself stayed here for a quick week in September. Wow just superb, excellent rooms. Spotless Clean facilities. The staff could not be more helpful. They arranged motorbike hire for us, with a drop off and pick up service provided. The place is quite remote from chania ain town, but we new that when we booked. The breakfast's are superb. We were only staying b&b but tried the hotel food which was excellent and inexpensive. All round excellence is given to the Chryssana Beach,so much so we have already booked for 2 weeks next year and we can't wait !

Room Tip: 130 over looks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GARY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is a rare place - a quiet hotel, close to an almost deserted pebble beach, 1km walk along the sea shore to Kolymbari which has some lovely restaurants on the sea front. If you want entertainment and noise this isn't the place for you because its quiet and tranquil - its a wonderful hotel in which to rest and unwind and the staff were really pleasant and helpful. The white buildings are set in well maintained green gardens with specimen plants and oleanders, leading to a large pool area which was very clean. The whole hotel has been recently painted in white; it is not luxurious but is extremely clean and well maintained and had everything we needed except perhaps tea/coffee in the rooms. There was always hot water and we had no problems with the plumbing. There is a nice pool area although the sun loungers are rather tired. We were on a half board basis and found the food both tasty & plentiful. We stayed at the end of season (2 weeks before closing for the winter). During the first week of our stay our meals were served but, although the hotel was full, this turned into a buffet in our last week and sometimes the food could have been warmer. They also needed more waiting staff and it was noticeable that stocks of wines, drinks, ice creams etc were running out - which was unacceptable. A bus service runs close to the hotel but ideally you need to hire a car (locally or at the airport) to really get a feel for the island. There's plenty to see locally:- olive oil bottling plant and winery - both with tastings, lots of boat trips and wonderful beaches, mountain trips and minoan and roman remains/artifacts. Overall a fantastic holiday and great value for money.

Room Tip: No lift - only 2 floors high but if you have mobility problems stipulate that you need a ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwinadockum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is positioned virtually on the beach , very quiet about 10 mins walk from Kolymbari . If you are looking for entertainment and loud music around the pool ? This hotel is definitely NOT for you ! Also more of a 3* than a 4* . The hotel itself is quite small with approx 50 rooms, the rooms all have a balcony and mainly overlook the gardens they are also not that big and could do with a facelift however the staff are incredibly friendly and can't do enough to help you. We stayed on a half board option and although dinner was buffet style it was fantastic , lots of local Cretan dishes and salads etc cooked to perfection. If you are looking for a quit tranquil retreat to recharge your batteries Chrysanna Beach is perfect .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel after finding a good deal. We chose the half board option. Food started off great but as the week progressed it got worse. It got to the stage that there wasn't even cutlery on our table and we wouldn't be offered a drink with our meal. Food also was Luke warm. Pool area was lovely and very clean. The only bad side to this area was that you got covered in blue paint from the swimming pool. Lovely area to have the hotel, very quiet and peaceful. Great staff very friendly! I would say that this hotel is definitely a 3* but a good one! It would be nice if they provided tea and coffee facilities in your room but sadly they don't so bring your own! If your hoping for a sea view room as advertised it isn't. Your facing the sea but you can't see it! Worth a stay though :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Have just returned from 10 days at the Chryssana. The pool area was lovely and the staff were great (although there weren't enough waiters). However the food was only luke warm and not very good quality, They ran out of red wine and beer for several days and even ran out of Tbags! I know it was late season but the hotel was full so really not good enough.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkshirelass57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolymbari
2.0 km away
Golden Rose
Golden Rose
#4 of 12 in Kolymbari
186 reviews
6.7 km away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
1.2 km away
Chrispy World
Chrispy World
#5 of 12 in Kolymbari
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alonia Apartments
Alonia Apartments
#6 of 12 in Kolymbari
129 reviews
10.8 km away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#4 of 68 in Platanias
182 reviews
3.0 km away
Spilia Village Hotel
Spilia Village Hotel
#20 of 111 in Chania Town
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chryssana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chryssana Beach Hotel

Address: Skoutelonas Kolimbari, Kolymbari, Platanias, Crete 730 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Kolymbari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolymbari
Price Range: ₹ 4,295 - ₹ 13,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chryssana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Chryssana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chryssana Beach Hotel Kolymbari, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing