We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
117
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartments are spacious minute walk honey cake good size weekly barbecue lovely apartment bed apartment return visitors brilliant apartments an absolute legend the bus pool area plenty of sunbeds barbecue night plenty of hot water speaks volumes the main road
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay, and easy to see why Alonia is rated so highly.

The famous Mikey is an absolute superstar. He over-delivers every time. A superb host.

It’s great to see a bar that is always open for both food and drinks. A lovely clean and friendly environment all round. My wife and daughter loved it!

Right outside the front gate there are shops for daily supplies, a hairdressers, and two cashpoints. Within a five minute walk, a selection of Taverna’s.

It’s clear to see why so many people return year after year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ChrisS7775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Once again alonia was amazing ! Can not recommend the place highly enough , Mikey is an absolute legend and a fantastic host , nothing is too much trouble the apartments are very very clean , the pool area always spotless and drinks and food we highly recommend , we come here with our 16yr old daughter and she loves the peace and quiet , this week was like having a private villa and it was absolute bliss with the lovely people we met , it is testament to mikeya hospitality that a huge number of his guests are return visitors (us included) this is the best compliment to him , we had a very late flight home on day of checkout and he very kindly let us leave the room when we were ready ! Thank you mikey we will be back !

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank amazinggrace2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed another week at Alonia with the hospitable Mike. Comfortable, clean, friendly and great value. A little building work going on opposite (not large scale but a few new apartments above the existing shops) and not enough to trouble us or block the views. Great food within a 5 minute walk to the right at 2 tavernas or a 25 minute walk into Kolymbari. If you have a car, explore the mountains, the wineries, the beaches at Elafonisi and find your own special place in this quiet part of the island.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank wairds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We had a lovely time here, and will never forget the scent of the frangipani and jasmin arch through to the swimming pool - exquisite!
As previous reviews mentionm, Mikey is very helpful, and the barbeque was fantastic value for money.
Room and balcony were good, room 24 looks out over the main road to the sea. Not a busy road, the traffic noise did not disturb us. And an added advantage was being able to see the bus stop to Chania, and guage whether we had missed it or not, based on people waiting (or not)!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great location for exploring the Western side of Crete. Kolymbari is within easy walking distance and not too touristy. Apartment was spacious and clean as was the pool. Agree with all the comments about the host and all the staff being very welcoming and friendly. We hired a car and spent a week exploring this beautiful part of Crete, including the Topolia and Aridri Gorges, the beaches at Falasarna, Balos, Elafanisi and Paleochora, and the walk to the Agios Ioannis Gionis Monastry.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hkwithmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews