We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best...restaurant in Kolymbari!”
Review of En Elladi

En Elladi
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Kolymbari
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 28
Description: Our restaurant is a family business with the aim of hosting the warm environment and the excellent service of our customers. All of this, with our basic everyday desire, the excellent quality of raw materials we buy to coock the dishes with the known flavors but their modern appearance.
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant is a family business with the aim of hosting the warm environment and the excellent service of our customers. All of this, with our basic everyday desire, the excellent quality of raw materials we buy to coock the dishes with the known flavors but their modern appearance.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Great local food (and the best fish) at good prices, nice clean decor, authentic atmosphere. Fantastic sea view. Recommended also in colder days - you can sit next to the effective and decorative gas heater and still gaze at the sea.
Fresh fish, sold by kilos, is weighed in your presence, glas decanters if you take 1/2 l of house wine have scales. And at the end of the meal you get a delicious sample of a local desert, with a rose liqieur... Thank you Xristina!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agnieszka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant experience. The food was good and delicious!! And the view of the resturant is to die for. While eating, you hear the sound of the waves against the rocks, very calming. The restaurant is elegant and classic
We truly reccomend to try this beautiful resturant.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Tintin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped off in this resort as it was the end of a bus journey and followed some people heading towards the beach. On turning the corner there were a number of restaurants along the beach front but as the first one was busier we went in. Staff very polite and we sat in a nice table which allowed a cool breeze. We just had garlic bread to start which was very nice with lots of smothered cheese and garlic and we were also given a tray of bread croutons with some nice dips.
Our mains were chicken fillet & the cuttlefish of which both were accompanied by wedges . All good and at the end of the meal we were given ice cream and a very tasty Turkish delight liquor. Prices were average for this type of meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

A heartfelt recommendation. En Elladi just lured us to go in, on the spur of the moment. We enjoyed the delicious cretan carbonara, their great wine recommendation, the surprise dessert and finally the lovely homemade rose/herb liqueur (based on the owner's grandma's recipe) and all this made En Elladi our favourite restaurant in the village of Kolymbari. In addition to hearty foods, we enjoyed the cozy and beautiful interior and atmosphere. It was the kind we felt like returning back to. ❤

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kaisakaroliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We had this restaurant recommended to us and thought it was worth trying I’m glad we did excellent service and food in a great setting the food is home made and cooked with great care the service was attentive and not pushy the owner made us very welcome all in all a great meal and great location

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank A D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed En Elladi also viewed

 
Kolymbari, Platanias
Kolymbari, Platanias
 
Kolymbari, Platanias
 

Been to En Elladi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing