We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Argentina Kapenekis
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Kolymbari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Traditional Greek Tavern which focuses on the creation of original delicious dishes combining tradition and imagination.
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

A very disappointing experience. The food was average, but the bill was what you would pay at an exceptional London fish restaurant. There are several eateries in the vicinity that offer better food at better prices. Don’t bother.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by the hotel. It was a disappointing experience. We had to wait extremely long before we were served. Some of us got our food and some had to wait until the others were finnished. Would have been ok maybe if the food was great, but unfortunately it wasn’t.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bellinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanouil K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argentina Kapenekis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

We thank you for visiting our restaurant and commenting on our site. We can't recall someone that left the restaurant disappointed as of late. If you had some problem you should inform the person that served you. Everyone in our restaurant want to serve all costumers the best way possible, so if you informed someone they would do their best to try and solve your problem. Also, some dishes are starters and some are main, where starters are served faster main dishes take more time due to the time they require to get cooked so if you order only mains, it is natural to wait a little bit longer than others to get your food. In any case thank you for your comment and we are sorry that you were disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Very good place for lunch on our last day
Extensive menu with well cooked. tasty food at a decent price
Staff very helpful and friendly

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judivipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

A restaurant you just have to visit over and over again. Best seafood restaurant, best staff. Beautiful view.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ankiapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely evening. Fresh fish in abundance, great service, we recommend you buy the local wine sold from the barrel. The baklava was divine.
Having stayed in Kolymbari for the last week, this restaurant was joint first for both food, service and price.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DeeSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argentina Kapenekis also viewed

Kolymbari, Platanias
Kolymbari, Platanias
 
Kolymbari, Platanias
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Kolymbari, Platanias
 

Been to Argentina Kapenekis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing