We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa for a family vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ran H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa for a family vacation”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were nothing short of impressed. A beautiful inviting villa, all new, comfortable and at a great location. Close enough to the highway but secluded enough to be running away from the crowds.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C
ellsmere port
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb villa with Fantastic views”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say ? Brilliant right from the start, booked with confidence after Contacting George( The owner). Welcomed and met by George who took time out to show us every Modern feature of this bang up to date brand new Villa .
The location was perfect with a quiet rural feel but two minutes away from Rethymno and it`s bars, restaurants and Beaches.

Everything worked as it should in the Villa and my wife and 3 daughters loved the grounds and many terraces for sunbathing. In short a perfect place to stay and would love to come back. Thank you George for making our 2017 Holiday perfect

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erven H
Sint-Oedenrode, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect villa for family holidays!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in Villa Ianthos for 1 week with our family (8 adults) and we really enjoyed it. The villa is very modern and beautiful and also outside the garden and swimming pool are great! Service is very good: Each day a man who cleans the pool and after 3 days cleaning and towel change. The owner, George, is very kind and helpful. He gave us great tips for restaurants and activities. The villa is located near to Rethimnon and also to a smaller village which has supermarket and a few restaurants. We visited Rethimnon, did a boat toar on sea, buggy/quad tour, walked the Imbrus gorge and visited some beaches and lakes. We had a great time and special thanks to George for all of his help and service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa with hugely helpful hospitality from owner”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There were 9 friends who went on this holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Ianthos. Not only was the villa pristine, the views stunning and the facilities fabulous, but also the owner (George) and agency staff were so helpful in the lead up and during the stay. They emailed me regularly showing details of the villa and answering any questions I may have had. There were several people I could contact in case of any problems during the stay. On arrival, George met us at the nearby supermarket in order to drive in convoy to the villa itself. He then lead us into the town and was so helpful as we were unfamiliar with Cretan roads and driving. The surroundings were so peaceful and secluded, with relatively easy access into nearby Astipopolou and Rethmyno. I would recommend this villa to anyone who fancies a brilliant group holiday or family stay.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhalilePh...
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Incredible Villa Ianthos!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely everything was just perfect about Villa Ianthos and our stay there. For the architect's design, to the builders finish, to the furnishings, the support from the agent and their recommendations, to the cleaners every three days and the pool guy who came EVERY day.

Living in Cornwall England in the summer can be hectic with visitors to the county, so the secluded elevated position of Villa Ianthos was just bliss. And the back or the villa where the pool and BBQ are are TOTALLY hidden from the view of the road and the neighbouring house across the road. The Villa is just 5 minutes drive from old town Rethymnon (I counted about 5 spellings for the city) which is absolutely enchanting. And we didn't have a bad meal throughout the whole of our stay. One word of warning, we got 8 SOFT drinks at an Italian restaurant in Chania on the sea front and they charged us €33. This was the only time we felt we had been taken advantage of, other than that, we found EVERYONE on the Island of Crete REALLY welcoming and wouldn't hesitate recommending a holiday there. And if you can do that at Villa Ianthos you're going to have an AMAZING time!!! :0)

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The attention to detail from everyone involved. (Can't comment on the N/A's as friend handled these topics)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing