We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
116
57
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
57
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed off season so both beach and pool were untested, but it would probably be very nice in the summer.
The hotel is a small/medium sized family owned hotel. They do care about customers and try to help you out with tips, maps and whatever you need. The design theme is a bit Miami South Beach - Art Deco meets the 80's. So, not exactly a modern design hotel but rooms are clean, bathrooms modern and the hotel is situated in a good location.
Breakfast is good with both some hot and cold items, yoghurt, cereals, fruit and the traditional italian sweet cakes and stuff. Enough to get you going.

The hotel restaurant was not open for dinner but we weren't sorry. We were tipped to visit Restaurant Zodiac a few hundred meters south. A very good choice!! Don't miss out on that restaurant, especially if you like fish and seafood. Very, very good food and service.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlandIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were very pleased with this hotel - it's conveniently located very close to the beach and we had a semi-beach view from our room. The food was excellent and the portions were generous. Service was very good across the board. The room was clean and more than adequate for what we needed. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Other guests we talked to have been coming to this hotel for years so that in itself speaks for itself. Recommended

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank APettenati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Proprietario at Hotel Gaby, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Nice to hear from you, as well as it was a great pleasure meeting you. Thank you very much for the nice words, we are glad that you and your family spent a good time here with us. Hope to see you soon and to have you as our guests again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Proprietario at Hotel Gaby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere lato piscina sono esposte al sole nel pomeriggio con qualche problema di alte temperature, ma sono le più tranquille
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews