We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position and easy parking”

Giramondo Ristorante Pizzeria
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 46
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dinner after lunch Dinner - Restaurant, pizzeria with wood oven, wine bar, cocktail bar, cocktails, live entertainment, DJs, Piano Bar.,, dinners and theme nights. Graduation Parties, Farewells and bachelorette parties, birthdays. Celiac menus.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We were recommended to this place by our nearby hosts as suitable for Sunday lunch and we booked a table accordingly. It was a great favourite with local families and groups of all ages. The restaurant sits beside the lake (Trasemino) on neat gardens with a great kids play area and plenty of parking (being just out of town). Our meal was enjoyable but not outstanding. A good platter of antipasti followed by a mountain (almost literally) of battered calimari and whole tiger prawns. The prawns were far superior and delightful to eat in their crunchy deep fried shells. A good view and busy atmosphere but not outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MelroseMunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We were in a hurry so just stopped by. I have no idea how they did it but the food I just showed was ready in about 4 minutes. Absolutely fantastic taste and gourgeous view to the lake.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank BackPacker812605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

They managed to fit in our party of 5 when we arrived without a booking, literally as it opened (7pm). This was good timing as it was full within the hour.

It’s fabulous to be there as the sun sets, it’s such a wonderful position with a lawn just in front of the lake itself. Great for the children to run around on as they can easily be watched and don’t need to go anywhere near the lake itself as there is plenty of space. There was a playhouse with slide and swing. Fear not if you are sans children, there was so much lawn with a beautiful view that you wouldn’t have been bothered by the children

Pizzas were quick and large and very tasty. There was a wide selection on the menu, plus other types of food available too. Service good.

We would go again if in the area

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RaeWilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Great view especially in the evening. Suitable for kids - when they're finished, they can hang out on a well trimmed lawn.

Food - mixed feelings caused dishes did come in a very bizzare sequence. Gnocchi with shrimps were the poorest choice: shrimps were small, with all non-eatable entourage but most importantly they seemed called inside. On the other hand, mules (as entrée) and baked lake fish with bacon, zucchini and red onions - it was marvelous. But had to wait for the latter long, my peers have already finished their dishes by that time.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had a delicious lunch in a very nice setting. The food is very good and the view is superb. I strongly suggest to go.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank irenemX109XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gimi74, Proprietario at Giramondo Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018
Google Translation

Grazie..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giramondo Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

San Feliciano, Magione
Magione, Province of Perugia
 
Magione, Province of Perugia
San Feliciano, Magione
 
San Feliciano, Magione
Magione, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Giramondo Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing