We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed their fish ”
Review of Da Settimio

Da Settimio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Someone recommended this restaurant so we gave it a try. It’s right on the lake but there was no outside seating for lunch. Since it was a beautiful day, that was disappointing. But the view from inside was lovely and our fish entrees were good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank houstontravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018

Enjoyed a lovely evening and saw a beautiful sunset across the lake. Attentive service and very good food. Medium range prices. Would recommend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have been coming here for years & the food is reliably good. A big emphasis on the lake fish & they also do delicious cheesy bread to start with. Excellent service, house wine great - & good value. We have been coming for years & will return next year. A wonderful place highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We visited on a very hot day at lunchtime. We hadn't reserved ahead but we're found a table by the window overlooking Lake Trasiemeno. The restaurant was cool and made a perfect pitch for us. The menu is quite extensive and not overpriced - particularly emphasising fish and seafood from the lake. We both chose pasta - mine with prawns from the lake - very tasty. The house white is a notch above most and was perfectly chilled. Excellent service,too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Avery good restaurant in a nice location front to the Lago Trasimeno.
Staff are very professional.
good selection of local wines.
Food was also very good, combination of traditional fish form lake and pasta home made.
A visit is recommended.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Osvaldo363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Settimio also viewed

Magione, Province of Perugia
Magione, Province of Perugia
 
Magione, Province of Perugia
Magione, Province of Perugia
 
Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Da Settimio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing