We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
87
39
2
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
39
2
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I wad here twice as an escape durring my business trip in Florence !
the location is like fairytalles
the familily who is runnig it is lovely
food- my best italian ever
in the winter time the prices are verry verry good

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaMariaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgriturismoLeVigne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Vigne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank You so much!

See You soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a horse trek we'd organised. The horses were accomodated nicely, and our rooms very comfortable (particularly welcome after 10 hours in the saddle), with AC, nicely furnished, food excellent and varied, and I must mention the hospitality and kindness of Andrea and Rita, especially as an unfortunate accident meant that we spent rather more time there than we had planned but they had no problems with that. Thanks for everything rita and andrea and we shall be back! - yes, all 10 of us!!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81ginevra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgriturismoLeVigne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Vigne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for the review.

We wait you again with your very beautiful worses! We're happy you stay good in our housefarm.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My hubby and I spent 7 night at this farm house. It was a great experience.

Location: 30 min. drive from Florence. The town at the bottom of the hill is Montale, then the town in the middle of the hill is Fognano and the farm house locate on the top of the hill town call Tobbiano. There is a train stn. 15 min. Drive from the farmhouse - "Montale Agliana" - which can take you to Florence in 30 min. or Pistoia and Lucca as well (10 min and 1 hour respectively). Siena and Pisa is approx. 1.5 hour drive.

Facility/Room: spacious room, simple yet rustic. We checked into an ensuite bedroom with a queen bed and a balcony. Bathroom is spacious as well and comes with shampoo/soap/towel/hair dryer. The landscape is indescribable. You need to be there to soak up the Tuscan sun and its surroundings. It is incredible. If the weather allow, ask Ylenia to show you the farm and maybe do some hiking. It is well worth it.

Farm: this farm house mainly raise cow and pig (if I am not mistaken, it is a cross-breed of pig and wild boar call "Cinta Senese". There are also some chicken and goat.

Food: Andrea and Rita are both amazing cook. They do serve meat produced produced by their farm so you will get top notch cured meat, steak and pork. I am sure that they get produce from other farm house as well as I find their fruit and vegetable is extremely fresh. The Chanti they serve is awesome and it is only €8 a bottle. Pasta is always fresh and al Dante. Andrea makes lot of dessert too like tiramisu, panna cotta, molten lava chocolate cake, limoncello drink and gelato. In our one week stay, we had approximately 5 meals (lunch and dinner) served by Andrea and seriously they are one of the best meal we have during our 2 weeks vacay in Italy.

Service: the breakfast is included so we were served yogurt, fruit, bread & cake in the morning along with espresso and cappuccino. Our room was clean on a daily basis, bed was made, washroom was clean (refill of toiletry) except for linen/bedding change as expected of a B & B. there is washer and dryer in premises and we did our laundry there (just ask Ylenia for the dryer as they store the washer and dryer separately due to lack of space)

The one thing that make this B & B very close to my heart is the people. The father & daughter team of Ylenia (daughter) and Andrea (father) along with Rita is like our adopted Italian family during our stay with them. They make our stay very comfortable like a professional run B & B yet the intimate atmosphere make you feel like you are a part of the family. The town is not touristy by any means, it seems like it is a local travel spot so it has that untouched, rustic Italian community charm. I highly recommend you to come and experience it if you like to travel like a "local".

Ylenia speaks good enough English so communication is not a concern. Both Andrea and Rita doesn't speak much English so we were trying to communicate through my broken Italian, hang gesture and google translate......and honestly we had so much fun with them.

My hubby and I missed them dearly and will definitely pay them a visit if we are in Tuscany again.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgriturismoLeVigne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Vigne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Ciao!

Thank you very much for your (very detailed) review and for all yours photo!

We're happy that you enjoy your trip in touscany and we wait you for your trip in Italy.

Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Lovely stay, incredible food and the friendliest service you could ever want. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well kept and the surrounding area is nice to walk through. You'll want to do some of that exercise to get through the marvelous dinner including home made salami and pancetta antipasti. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raouf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgriturismoLeVigne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Vigne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We're happy you enjoy your housefarm and we wait soon!

best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews