We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Savoy Palace(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diana(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Gardone(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 316
US$ 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ville Montefiori(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 201
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Eden Luxury Resort(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 214
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Capri(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 287
US$ 275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Casimiro Village(San Felice del Benaco)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
227
63
15
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
63
15
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgardone rivieralake gardawell worth a visitgood sizelovely hotellocation is beautifulten minute walkplenty of loungersdirect access to the lakerooms are lovelyhotel roomenjoyed breakfastlittle detailsour honeymoonnice breakfasthired a carfood for breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed here for a long weekend with a friend for a relaxing weekend in gorgeous Italian countryside with great food, great wine, great ice cream and great hotel! Well we definitely got all of them here. Staff were very helpful, location was lovely the only thing that would improve our stay was to go nearer the summer time when its warmer. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Will be returning thats for sure.

Room Tip: We had a room with a partial lake view, which was worth having.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Couldn't rate it highly enough.Dedicated fantastic staff

Will the new owners who have taken over from the Gnes family honour the loyalty of its many many guests who have been coming for years ensuring they have the same rooms and always being so courteous at a fair price.It will be a very tough act to follow such a phenomenal repeat business model,Why the Change!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pas422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Great hotel, love it... It Always feels like coming Home :) ..
Love it .. It is my favoriete stay @lago Di garda ..
It's a family hotel at the lake which you can take a lovely swim in.
Also the swimming pool is a nice cooling down.
The food is great and the service cannot be better.
Again my secret favorite hideaway at the lake..
So Please do not tell anyone ;)...

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Fabiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. From our balcony we could look across the pool to the lake. The staff were friendly and the food was very good. It was easy access to where the boats pull in for trips around the lake. We had a really lovely time there and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Side lake view balcony
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Spiaggio d"Oro has an ideal situation on the shore of Lake Garda - the hotel frontage offers fantastic views across the lake and down towards Salo; where better to sit in the evening enjoying a pre-dinner drink. There is a very good pool, using lake water, and a safe lake area for swimming. Within 10 minutes walk is a small resort town (Gardone) which has a few shops, cafes and other hotels. Salo is a short drive (or 30 minutes walk) and is a slightly more sophisticated classic Italian lake resort.

This is a family run, boutique hotel - and benefits from this. The staff were universally helpful - and clearly knew many of the guests from repeat business, which is always a good sign. The decor and furnishing is modern, but not to the detriment of the hotel. Our only complaint might be that the beds, and also the pillows were unnecessarily firm!

We ate in the hotel for the two evening s we were there; on both occasions sitting on the terrace with a lakeside view. The food was excellent; there was no sense of rush, with the times to suit our own needs. Some of the food comes from the hotel's own farm in the country, which is a nice touch. Breakfast was similarly a leisurely affair.

We would certainly return here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmcc1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews