We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
55
1
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
1
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main town the cliff perfect place to relax sea facing private beach relaxing stay recommend this hotel local fishermen min walk waves varkala hospitality facilities kerala balcony wake loungers
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Having booked a trip where we were staying in supposedly 5 star properties all the way along - we were a little worried when we first pulled in through the gates as it looked a bit downmarket.
Those thoughts soon disappeared however as this really is a charming hotel with staff that just couldn't do enough for you. We were given a fabulous room with a wrapround balcony with stunning sea views.
The room was spotless and probably the best in terms of cleanliness we had during our whole stay. It had just been refurbished and you could tell.
We had lunch in the restaurant, constructed out of wood, and just had a one night of chilling out here after a really busy trip.
The manager shared with us the ambitious plans to extend along the beach and I would imagine in a few years this would really be a resort to be reckoned with. There isn't much within walking distance so a one night stay was enough, but can't praise the team or the facilities enough.

Room Tip: sea facing room every time!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCanti, Guest Relations Manager at B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your stay with us at B’Canti was truly memorable. We loved hosting and serving you and your partner.

Thank you for the special appreciation shown towards the team, each one of us strive to ensure guests enjoy a personal and premium experience.

We hope that you will come back and visit us again!!

Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The resort is very good. We visited with family over the long weekend. Located away from the cliff, about 10 min by car. Ideal spot for those who want to be close to the action but still have privacy. The resort also arranged transport for us when needed. Amazing hospitality provided by all.

Room Tip: Opt for Sea Facing Rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenthilM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCanti, Guest Relations Manager at B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. It means a great deal to us that you took the time to convey your feedback.

Our team continues to strive for excellence and your kind words are an added motivation.

Please visit us at B'Canti on your next trip to Kerala !!

Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Let me start by appreciating the service provided, there was never any request that could not be accommodated.

Upon arrival my family and I were greeted by the staff along with flowers and a welcome drink. We were quickly escorted to our rooms after a short and quick check-in.

The rooms have a great view and we enjoyed the location, an off beat location that helps you unwind and relax. The highlight of the trip has to be the Bait & Hook restaurant, really tastefully done interiors that sets a lovely ambience for each meal.

It was an all around carefully crafted stay we had at B’Canti. Definitely recommended for a quiet getaway with family or friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RahulG2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCanti, Guest Relations Manager at B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at B'Canti. We are extremely grateful for your valuable feedback with regards to the room, view, and Bait & Hook restaurant in particular.

Thank you for the kind words. All of us at B'Canti look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at this place in the 3rd week of September.
Let me tell you that we booked this hotel from luxuryescapes for a whopping cost (a tad bit more than what Taj Varkala charges) and its an absolute con.
There is nothing luxurious about this place. Let me list it down for you
1 - The rooms are so tiny, once you put your baggage in there's absolutely no walking space left.
2 - The bathroom is the size of a tiny closet. It has a double door opening. Because if it was a single door, it would never open!
3 - Our booking said "Super deluxe room with private balcony". I'm still looking for that private balcony.
4 - This is a sea facing hotel with absolutely no preparations for Kerala rain. The rain water kept poring into our room from the door and windows. The common balcony has no shield against the rain so we were pretty much forced to stay indoors most of the time.
5 - The restaurant had to be shut because the roof and every other possible avenue was leaking and we ate all our meals in a stuffy Cafe (a small room with 4 white walls)
6 - Their website boasts of a ayurveda / spa service. On inquiring, i was told they would take me to a Spa next door (or somewhere close). They don't have a SPA.
7 - There's absolutely nothing to do in this so called "resort", not even a decent lobby to hang around when its raining outside.

There were a few saving graces too
- The staff is very courteous and helpful. The manager Mr. Kenju offered us a different (since ours was flooded, with towels placed strategically to soak up the water) and even made some decent sight seeing suggestions.
- The food is good and they will make anything you want (there's no buffet. Not even for breakfast)

Overall, it was a complete dampener of a holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shals_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCanti, Guest Relations Manager at B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you loved the service and have noted the scope for improvement. All feedback is highly valued as we strive to provide customers a premium experience at all times. As a boutique property providing an intimate setting, service and comfort is always our priority.

Unfortunately, during your stay we experienced severe rainfall which occurred throughout the state, inconveniencing many locals and visitors across Kerala, this occurrence was regretted but out of our hands. Although your stay was during the monsoon such weather was very unnatural and a rare occurrence. We provided the necessary alternative arrangements and upmost service to assure your comfort and stay was inconvenienced at the least. The Bait & Hook, our open air traditional restaurant was closed temporarily due to severe rainfall, it was reopened shortly after. The same was done to provide you with the best environment and in our guests best interests. Our apologies if our efforts did not meet your requirements, we always strive for excellence and we will take your comments back to the team to implement the necessary changes.

We thank you once again for your feedback and we certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed with my family at B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort for about 4 days in the last week of September 2017. I take this opportunity to thank once again the entire team of B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort for their astounding hospitality. There is no words to express our happiness having stayed at B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort. I will surely visit again with family and friends. All the very best to B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort Team.

Room Tip: Sea Facing Rooms are awesome as the sea can be viewed through the room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GopiP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCanti, Guest Relations Manager at B'Canti Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We were honored to serve you and your family during your stay with us. It was a memorable visit and the rest of the team truly enjoyed hosting the entire family!

We are sincerely happy that you were able to indulge in all that Varkala and Kerala has to offer.

Please come visit us again at water’s edge!

Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews