We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back Again ;o)”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bougain-Villa

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
bedroom Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Pool
bedroom
Dining area
Kitchen
Dining Area
TV Area/Living Room
Patio
Pool
View from the road
Garden View
Poolside
House Exterior
Poolside
Living room and kitchen
Master bedroom
Local lagoon
Local beach - Minster bay
Local Beach
Local Beach - Minster Bay
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bacolet Bay, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curtis326...
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Back Again ;o)”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second stay at Bougain villa and i will definitely be going back again..
The villa is just as nice as it was last year with its large rooms with vaulted ceilings, ceiling fans keeping the rooms cool in the hot days... The gardens and outside areas are so well kept you would think you where at the botanical gardens i believe Telly maintains all the property inside and out and he is the coolest nicest guy around. Nothing is impossibly with this kind man as he knows everyone and will work anything out if he can for you.
Its location is perfect nice and quiet but only short cheap taxi ride to any of the best locations.
The pool is so welcoming and is always warm like a bath a great place to unwind with a cold carib.
The Caribbean is totally different to the UK with its laid back attitude cool chilled vibe so come visit take a minute to enjoy the stunning view wonderful weather and just relax its amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience and company
Liked least: leaving :o(
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fidellis
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serene Atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great, fantastic time, pool was just right, villa was very spacious, the rooms were amazing..with the spaciousness that you had. The property was very clean, tidy and landscaped really nice.

Mr Telemaque was pretty good and accommodating. He and the owner thought about everything and with his guidance you are sure to have a great time and an easy stay at the villa.

It was very relaxing and I would recommend this villa to anyone and everyone.

I must say though I liked the interior artwork in the house, the vast DVD collection and the alarm system. Everything worked as it should.
It was a home away from home.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large spacious kitchen and the floor space in the house
Liked least: A few mosquitoes, nothing much to really talk about here
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveB89
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat for family or friends!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This villa was perfect for what we wanted, a great relaxing spot just a short distance from the fast paced Scarborough. The big open plan living area makes the place feel so light and airy, perfect for warm nights. All bedrooms are a great size with very comfy beds and all en suite. The whole property was perfectly clean and tidy, tastefully decorated with an authentic Caribbean feel.
The garden is beautiful with a wonderful tropical feeling with plants and flowers everywhere. There is a balcony the length of the house overlooking the pool, with wide double doors into the house to keep a cool breeze throughout the day . The outside/pool area is perfect - the pool was lovely and clean and felt very private, a lovely place to spend days relaxing without having to go further afield. If you fancy an outing, there is a wonderfully secluded beach, minutes walk from the house, which we took full advantage of taking long walks up the beach in the evening.
The properties manager 'Tele' was extremely helpful and friendly, with expert local knowledge and a great point of call for questions about the area or advice on where to go.
This was our first trip to the beautiful island of Tobago, and we didn't want to leave! Hopefully we will be booking a trip back next year, and will definitely be staying at Bougain villa again. We would recommend to anyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Liked least: When we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socatrini
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you like Clean stay away!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have to say it was a shame...!! Nice looking piece of property laid out very nice, grounds are lovely, however the whole place needs a makeover in other words a good cleaning and the kitchen differently needs the most work get rid of the stove and fridge!!! ( just needs to be replaced)...The best part of the house was the outside area by the pool....it was clean!! There are so many things I can say about this place that would sound like we are complaining, We did book for 9 nights but had to move out after the fourth to the beautiful Magdalena Grand Beach Resort where our holiday began ...Tobago is so beautiful, looking forward to retuning, sorry Bougain-villa ..it will not be back to you..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: grounds
Liked least: rundown conditions
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
The property is only 6 years old and is both furnished and decorated to a high standard as the recent photos show. The kitchen/dining area and exterior walls are painted every year and the villa is cleaned thoroughly after each guest which is why we do not accept back to back bookings (only in exceptional circumstances). The stove and fridge are showing signs of normal wear and tear due to the close proximity to the sea and the effects of the high salt content in the atmosphere on metal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doralis20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect place”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This place is just amazing, a nice private home away from home, we went to Tobago for the weekend and did not leave the house, its so comfortable, the local Manager is a star very helpful and assuring that all is well. when we go to Tobago again, Guess where i will be staying??

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing