We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views and gorgeous pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salybia Nature Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salybia
UK
1 review
“Breathtaking views and gorgeous pool”
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Really enjoyed my stay at this place. The best thing is the location - the view is breathtaking. I had a lovely view of the sea on my balcony and woke up to the sound of waves every morning. The restaurant has a nice deck outside with sea views. The pool is also beautiful (with a waterfall cascade) and the water is very clean. The whole place is nicely landscaped and you can tell they put a lot of thought into the planning, like the panoramic viewing platform at the top of the pool. The manager Derek is very nice and went out of his way to look after us when we were stranded for an extra week because of the volcanic ash. He said the resort has recently gone under new management, he is clearly very passionate about the place and during my stay I didn't see any problems other reviewers had mentioned. For stuff to do, there's access to an isolated beach - desipte the warnings of strong undertow current we managed to swim in it just fine. There's also a swimming beach with lifeguards further to the left and a kayak centre. We kayaked up the river into the jungle and it was lovely - full of wildlife (fishes, frogs, birds). I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elygardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    29
    27
    25
    41
See reviews for
30
71
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Love the look and was very comfortable. But the menu have to be true to the country. we expected local fruits for breakfast remove the pancake , apples, grapes and kiwi from the fruit plate. Have seasonal fruits only mangoes watermelons mandarine plums guava pinapples. After all this is a visit to Trinidad apples, grapes and kiwi do not grow in T&T. If you guest wants that they should in the USA. Please have the coconut bake available for the saltfish buljol. We had to settle for fried bake instead. PLEASE KEEP IT LOCAL TO KEEP IT UNIQUE TO THE LAND. TOURIST COME TO TRINIDAD FOR A CHANGE OF TASTE IN FOOD USE ONLY LOCAL PRODUCTS. I will give this place another chance, Please don't dissapoint. Have you bartender experiment with local fruit juices and make coctails

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddorial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2010

You have to experience this to believe it. our stay it the hotel was very relaxing, calm and quite. the hotel staff was excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect with good staff support. I will definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudylal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. When asking at the spa regarding treatments was told that I could have a manicure but any other treatments would have to be booked as therapist not there and would only come in for bookings. Pool was filled with what looked like dirty water and all the loungers looked grubby and tired. The room was dark with cheap curtains that didn't pull properly. The bed sheets were so thin you could see the mattress through them in places. The towels were grey and only once did we get some that were remotely white. Having said that the bathroom was cleaned and replenished every day. The beds were very, very soft with cheap bed frames and old mattresses. I ended up with backache after 4 nights. The food was basic and monotonous, certainly not international cuisine and included drink which was just diluted fruit juice. No coffee available after either lunch or dinner. Breakfast was local fare with no international choice but there was fresh fruit every day. No access to the beach as that particular area is said to be dangerous with sgtrong currents. We stood at the bar the first night for 10 minutes, with two people behind the bar serving but no one else waiting, eventually we gave up and went without. Thank goodness I took my own kettle, coffee and tea with me as the facilities in the room were very llimited. Overall a very disappointing place to stay and I could not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salybia hotels

Chaguanas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I have visited this Hotel every year for the past four years. This visit was by far the worst, this hotel's customer service have dropped to abysmal levels. On my first night I had to literally argue with the person at the front desk, when I simply enquired what was on the buffet menu for that night. I was told " I don't know" when I asked can you find out I was told "I am busy here". It was only after I spoke to a supervisor did I find out about the menu. On my second night I went out to the restaurant at the hotel for a "buffet" dinner, have you ever heard about a buffet menu where you are allowed only 2 out of the 3 types of meat available? . Further more when I attempted to take seconds I was told by the chef "sorry you are only allowed one trip to the food station". On my third morning my wife and I had to wait almost an hour to get bread and fry bakes for breakfast, when I attempted to have coffee to my dismay the coffee packets were all expired. When I asked to see the chef I was told that she was out. This was the first time that I left Salybia Nature Resot and Spa and could not wait to get home. It seems our view was the common trend througout since the common topic even among strangers was the poor service being meted out to paying customers. Even as I was checking out I saw a person trying to obtain a refund. The view and the pool thus far is the only thing that this hotel has going for itself. But as I said earlier " Never Again" at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nari2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salybia
21.1 km away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
13.9 km away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
181 reviews
52.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.2 km away
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
#1 of 1 in Las Cuevas
70 reviews
51.8 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
54.6 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salybia Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salybia Nature Resort & Spa

Property: Salybia Nature Resort & Spa
Address: 3/4 Mile Post, Toco Main Road 13, Salybia, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Salybia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salybia
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,404 - ₹ 12,296
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salybia Nature Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Salybia Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salybia Nature Resort And Spa
Salybia Nature Hotel Salybia
Salybia Nature Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing