We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Glenridge Albufeira(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
US$ 1,802
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 275
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 296
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
52
7
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs bedroomwithin walking distancenearest beachgreat place to stayfresh towelsdishclothdishwashermaidsalgarvesupermarketlinenscomplexholidayaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We could not fault our villa it was clean and had everything you need for a self catering holiday. The patio area is spacious complete with sun longers, table and chairs, bbq, pool view and sea view. The grounds are well maintained with plenty of loungers around the pool which is also very quiet. Rufino will not disappoint

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely apartments! We stayed in one of the studios as there were only 2 of us. This consisted of a good sized bathroom, a large kitchen (oven, 4 ringed hob, microwave, kettle, fridge, freezer, toaster), lounge with sofa bed, double bed, dining room table, tv then a patio with 2 sun loungers and table and chairs, looking to the pool. Even though it was the second week of July (week before school holidays) it was lovely and quiet, hardly seemed to be anyone around at all! Everything was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly and came in to clean 5/7 days.
Pool was great. Short walk to the beach (3mins) and restaurants. Galé has no strip as such which was much nicer and let much less packed with tourists than expected. You need a car if you want to go further afield. Supermarket is a 10min walk away and has everything.
Definitely recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenn8London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

2nd time staying at villas Rufino.
Lovely villas with stunning views.
Each villa has 2 bedrooms. One double and one twin. The larger bedroom also has a balcony. Well equipped kitchen. Large sitting room with tv. Downstairs loo. Every terrace has a built in bbq which is cleaned out by the staff in the morning. Rooms are cleaned 5 days a week. There is a washing machine in the grounds which can be used when the maids are around. 2€ for a washing & an additional 1€ if u want it tumble dried also - staff don't speak much English so we were surprised at the charge as last time we stayed it was free.
Our villa had a lovely new bathroom with a great shower.
Grounds are well maintained.
Plenty of loungers around the pool.
Would recommend & would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LornaBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This is my third time staying at villas rufino and would definitely go back. The apartment had living room with satellite TVs, free wifi, ironing board, iron and a bookshelf. Kitchen had everything you would need when away from home including dishwasher, microwave, oven and area for drying washing (washing machine is based near owners house and can only be used when maids are around). There's a BBQ area on the terrace outside your door which we took full advantage for. Great holiday and I would definitely be back again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Excellent location with great sea views from terraces. Accommodation was really good, extremely spacious with everything you require supplied.
There were even 4 or 5 English tv channels, so you don't need to miss your regular programmes.
Nice touch with the barbeque on the terrace, cleaning staff cleaned it out for you after each use.
The whole complex is select and quiet with ample space around a large pool, Even a tennis court to keep you fit.
Walking distance to nice beach with all facilities, great coastal walks to 3 or 4 other beaches.
Overall it can't really be bettered, will most likely go again. Only minor downside was the lack of friendliness from the staff, who barely acknowledged us even though the cleaning was done to our satisfaction. It is also an expensive complex but probably reasonable value for the quality.
Close to most attractions, a car is required to experience the Albufeira area, went to Bellavita Italian restaurant in Gale nearby, if it's good enough for Cliff it's alright with me! Excellent steak and great service and ambience.
I'd rate it 4.5 out of 5, but as there are no halves I'll make it 5 anyway as we really enjoyed out holiday there.

Room Tip: All good in the 2 bedroom section
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cooksteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews