We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
55
8
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gale beach upstairs bedroom within walking distance nearest beach great place to stay fresh towels dishcloth dishwasher tennis maids supermarket complex algarve linens holiday accommodation studio
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Calm and quiet (keep in mind kids are around) and with a breathtaking ocean view from each one of the Villas terrace. Outdoor conditions are really perfect for a day at the pool or a meal with a great view. However, this family owned resort is getting back in some important things such as Wi-Fi, TV service, matress quality, kitchen ware... This villas look like they still "live" on the 90's.
I've chosen Villas Rufino for the past 3 years, but unless they improve in most of the areas I will have to find myself another "paradise".

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank NorthStar536783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We have been twice, excellent location, peace and quiet. The apartment has everything you can possibly want. Everyone is very helpful and it was totally hassle free. Even the wifi was reliable.... not always the case when the service is free.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We have stayed here probably 8-9 times over recent years, depending on the numbers in our family group. Yes the villas could now do with a bit of refreshing but they are still clean and perfect for a quiet holiday, especially outside of school holidays when you are likely to be the only ones around the pool. We have watched them add a facility each year, the latest this year being that tv now has full English channels. If you had your own private villa, this is the view you would want. Admin needs to improve when booking, nobody rushes to acknowledge and secure your interest but they get there in the end.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

I found the location of the villas to be quite tranquil and nice. However, if you are looking for quality amenities I would not recommend.

Wifi could only be accessed from the outdoor patio (when it was working), and the television had only 4-6 working channels. The upstairs bedroom had mattresses that felt like hardwood. When reception was told about wifi and cable he said there was nothing he could do.

I know technology should be low on the totem of requirements for a holiday but when you need to look up directions or unwind at night, tv or Internet would be nice.

That being said, the actual villa itself was quite nice. Nice size kitchen, big living room, excellent view of the pool and patio overlooked the sunset. Nice, private beach 300 meters from the gate. This would be a great location for families or couples looking for a quiet holiday.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank mds490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our 3rd trip to Rufino - another longer one planned in July and the townhouses are still the best . Beds have been upgraded and double swapped to the larger front bedroom - only slight gripe is that the room is big enough for a kingsize bed so not sure why hoteliers still insist on buying the smallest beds especially when men can be over 6ft 2 .Since Style Holidays no longer run it - the only other thing when the weather isn't so nice is that there are 40 channels of French,Dutch and German channels on the freeview but now only sky news and bbc news in English - I know in the summer that's not so much of a problem but when over half the occupants are English can we at least have some more interesting channels to watch when its not so nice to sit round the pool

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pudge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews