We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay at D&M Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Ground Floor - Sitting room
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor
First Floor - bathroom
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
First Floor - Terrace
Ground Floor - Kitchen
Ground Floor
Ground Floor - Main bedroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bedroom
Ground Floor - Main Bedroom
Ground Floor - bathroom
Ground Floor - 2nd bathroom
Ground Floor
Sunset View
Ocean View
Ocean View
Sunset View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maggie S
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay at D&M Apartment!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and it was so lovely! Doris was one of the kindest hosts I have met. We stayed on the second floor and it was exactly what we were looking for. The walk to beach takes about 10 minutes and Doris was so helpful on our first day- taking us to the grocery store to load up for the week. Everyday the apartment was cleaned, which was way above our expectations. The pool is so lovely, which is a big plus!

Thank you Doris and Mick for the wonderful stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and easy beach access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clwilkins
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil and a home away from home”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We had the upstairs studio with a beautiful view across the mountains. In the evenings we would take our drinks to the front of the main house and watch the sunset over the water. Doris and Mick were very kind and welcoming ..... Little things make such a difference, such as tea, coffee, milk, bread and other surprises (Doris drops off samples of homemade goodies) we thoroughly loved staying here, rented a car and easy to get to shops, restaurants and fabulous beaches. Walking to the beach definitely possible but a steep uphill climb coming home. Mick helped us organise car hire but in the interim happily drove us and picked us up from the beach. Trully hospitable and wonderful hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina8...
Khmelnytskyi, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaсe and quiet”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very good location for people, who like nature. Very good owns, Help to solve small you problems (rent car, show market, food), Very frendly staff Rudi. Very clean. Everything is done to make you feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran210
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No better place in the Seychelles!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I traveled with a friend to the Seychelles over New Years and were having trouble finding a nice and affordable place to stay. Most places on the island are overpriced and geared toward rich couples and families on holiday from Europe. We were so pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a home in Beau Vallon which was both comfortable and very affordable.

We stayed in the upstairs apartment (Silhouette) which was very spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The apartment comes with one large bed and a futon couch. The kitchen is fully stocked with electric kettle, toaster, stove/oven, microwave, and rice cooker. Having a full kitchen was very convenient, especially since meals can be very expensive on the island. The apartment has a large balcony with beautiful views of the mountains and table/chairs to enjoy breakfast outside. The apartment was cleaned everyday and we had access to the swimming pool in front of the family's home.

Beau Vallon is a great location for tourists. We were walking distance from the beach and many restaurants. We also had easy access to the bus since there were stops just down the hill from the apartment. We were about a 15 minute ride from Victoria.

The most impressive part of our stay though was the hospitality from Doris, Mick, and their family. From the moment they picked us up at the airport, they were nothing but generous and gracious hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and ensure we had a wonderful stay. Doris also makes ridiculously delicious banana bread that you will get as part of your first breakfast on the island. We were invited to their family party for New Years and had the best of Seychellois cuisine (mountains of seafood!). I have stayed at many vacation rentals in the past but nothing surpasses this one. I wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else in the Seychelles!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVART-H
United States
2 reviews
“Amazing Hospitality! Gem of Beau Vallon!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed in the upstairs apartment of the house for approx. one week. Overall, had a fantastic stay and was so pleased to find this little gem of Beau Vallon.
Doris and Mick are wonderful hosts. They offered pick up at the airport, will make sure you know how to get around (bus, taxi, walking paths), will provide tips on what sites/places to check out on the island. The guest house was in immaculate shape on arrival, cleaned every day and the property is secure with a electronic gate. Internet is available with a pre-paid airtime/internet card. The house is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, up a steep hill, but the views from the deck were beautiful. There are several places to eat nearby, but also easy to jump on the bus to explore the rest of the island. This was such relaxing, easy, enjoyable stay. Thank you Doris and Mick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing