We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
31
59
49
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
59
49
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool mountain view half board valley island terrace menu
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2007

By chance heard about Pedracin Village from a cousin of my traveling partner (cousin) who we met by accident in Praia, Capital City in Cabo Verde. He told us we would love it. Very quaint (like the original stone houses) but very comfortable with fridge, air conditioning, etc. in room. We had planned on going to S. Antao and finding a place to stay overnight. On the trip over we met friends from New England who already had reservations to stay at Pedracine. When we arrived on the island their driver called the Village for us and made arrangements for us to spend the night. One night is not enough. On next trip, will plan on staying longer. The views are fantastic and I didn't get to hike. Food and service was excellent. Vegetables are grown on their property as well as animals. Spent time with a couple from Europe who couldn't believe we were not going hiking. Place very clean, pool was great - but a little cool for me in February. This is a must see and stay!

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CVgranddaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2006

Considering this is the best hotel on the island, the experience is sobering. This place, frequented almost exclusively by Europeans, has seen better days. The rooms are big enough and two of them make up a traditional quaint hut.
The food is very limited. The same menu of about a dozen bland dishes is the same for lunch and evening. There are no restaurants in the area, so you're dependent on what they serve at the hotel. Vegetarians will find it difficult. Meat and fish as well as a limited selection of vegetables are fresh, however. There was no fruit except bananas. Cakes and bread were stale. We wanted sandwiches made to take on a hike (the only thing to do here) and were told there was no bread..
The island is very interesting and attractive. We could have done with some guidance regarding the hiking, but received little information. We didn't feel cared about here.
On the upside, the complex is built in a great location. Surrounded by banana and papaya trees, the discreetly built hotel has a stunning view of the mountain range.
Pedracin Village is out of town and as far as we were able to tell, no hiking paths lead out from the hotel.

17  Thank crystal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews