We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from VC2 apt kids and adult's pools direct to beach and ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from VC2 apt kids and adult's pools direct to beach and ocean.
Bright and Airy Sitting room. View from Vila Cabral 2, showing pools and Elcibar bar/restaurant for great snacks, drinks, meals.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from VC2 apt kids and adult's pools direct to beach and ocean.
Bright and Airy Sitting room.
View from Vila Cabral 2, showing pools and Elcibar bar/restaurant for great snacks, drinks, meals.
Double bedroom.
Twi bedded room, large wardobes, mosquito nets, ceiling fan.
Front balcony off sitting room overlooking beach/sea..
Sal Rei - bringing in the nets. A trip to the fish market nearby is a must.
One of the many beautiful sunsets viewed from our balcony.
Fabulous beaches all round the island - the best in all the CV islands it's said.
Daily life in the town.
Fully fitted kitchen - water filter, gas hob, elec oven, toaster, microwave, washing m/c, iron/board
Evening at the small harbour in Sal Rei, with a bar and several good restaurants close by.
Town Square/Esplanade of Sal Rei
The apartments viewed from the beach, peaceful as usual. Good fishing from here too.
Sunset in Sal Rei town, showing the Church.
Sunday best for these young ladies on their way to Church.
One of the many beach bars
Relax on one of the many beaches
Sunset on the beach after a days fishing.
Windsurfing, one of the many water sports available.
The fresh produce market in Sal Rei
Dolphins off the coast, plus at certain times there are whale watching tours and turtles nesting..
Sal Rei typical street
Map of Boa Vista Beaches (Apt overlooks Cabral Beach, North of Sal Rei town)
Boa Vista Social Club, Great for spending the day, swimming, eating, drinking, chilling.
A whale breaching off the Boa Vista coast.
A.whale breaching,
One of the many beaches.
Kite surfing
One of the local dances.
Horse riding on the beach.
dune buggying.
Bringing in the day's catch.
Dolphin off the coast.
Local Boa Vista beach.
Many windsurfers at Chaves Beach.
Wind surfing.
Carnival Time
Kite surfing
Wind surfing.
Local life.
Selection of goods in local supermarket.
One of the many beautiful sunsets from the apt balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sal Rei, Boa Vista

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Giorgia W
Verona, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The flat has all you need, wifi is included, pool for windy days and security. The sea view is worthy just by itself, just walking distance from the main square and restaurants; area very quiet and ideal for some proper relax time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you Giorgia, so happy they had a good time! I look forward to your next visit. I like to feel that the apt is home from home with little extras like usb points, wifi, multi country sockets etc...plus all mod cons in the kitchen for those who like to self cater....Gx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alimchesh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Views from the apartment were lovely - balcony great place to watch the sunset. Apartment was very well equipped and comfortable. Pool was a good size. Everyone was very helpful and friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for a great review, Alison, it was lovely to meet you. Thank you for leaving the apt very clean and tidy, there was not much for us to do at all!! We look forward to seeing you again when you need some sunshine!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable one week stay over Xmas”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was as expected. We did not find ourselves lacking for anything. Nice pool and a good location.

Realistically it is a 20 to 30 minute leisurely stroll to the town centre, but that was fine for us. No need for any transport really. Plenty of good places to eat in town, many with a lot of character. Don't forget to go to the fish market and/or the restaurant next door! As an active 60 year old I can recommend a Fat bike tour (bike with fat wheels and motorized assistance) which is a reasonably strenuous workout.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you Mark and family, review appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
859mihait
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
“Great stay and perfect location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed one week in this apartment, and we had a really good time. The apartment is really nice and well equipped, really big it can host 4 people without problem! The condominium was also really nice, and well situated in Boa Vista. I can warmly recommend this apartment it was a perfect stay from the beginning until the end!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you Mihai and Caroline for a great review.
You were perfect guests and we loved hosting you. So pleased you had a good birthday celebration at the Morabeza and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Great communications - it always helps! Gx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark p
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent spot you can't fault the position”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Having visited sal twice i would definately say boa vista is my preference
The Locals are very friendly in a No Stress Way ( No Hassle ) there are many resturants in the area and all are reasonable
ecli bar Run by Bart and elsie is 10 out of 10 for service and the food is excellent and well priced is your thinking of booking go for it ................i will be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed
Liked least: not a long enough stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thank you Mark, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I actually prefer Boa Vista myself too. More personal and not quite so commercialised...I saw you arrivng at the airport, being pick up by Matt, as I was travelling back on the flight you arrived on (an excellent flight/landing it was too!)
Thank you again and I look forward to your return. Gx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing