We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

D'Almond Tree Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Castara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: D'Almond Tree Restaurant is 100% locally owned.Situated adjacent to the beach in big bay Castara, we are open for dinner ONLY at 6:30pm from Monday to Saturday.No alcoholic beverages are sold.However we allow our guest to bring along there own wine or beer.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were advised to eat here with our teenage family - one being a veggie. Had an absolutely delicious meal, we all ate something different and all 5 meals were presented lovely and tasted fantastic. Our daughter said it was the best meal she has had here! Highly recommend. It’s tucked away a little but before walking over the bridge to the beach turn right and at night you will see all the pretty fairy lights switched on.

1  Thank Cheeselover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariska f, Manager at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice place simple honest food, had some really delicious grilled fish
Plus chocolate cake
Keep it going!!!

Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariska f, Manager at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the food and the beautiful view.
The tuna steaks were really amazing, also the rosemary potatoes

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffjohnsonyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariska f, Manager at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We appreciate you. Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited twice. Best meal we had in Castara. I had fish of the day and my partner had goat curry. We both had tangerine chicken on the second occasion and all meals were excellent. You get a main dish with a choice of potatoes or rice - particularly recommend the rosemary roast potatoes (also have potato wedges) plus sides for 1100 Trinidadian dollars. They are large portions so we did not have starters. However, the chocolate truffle cake was so good we had it both times. 1 portion serves 2! 450 Trinidadian.
The owners are very friendly. Bring your own beer or wine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariska f, Manager at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate it. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate here once during our visit to Castara. You can eat you meal and listen to the waves lap onto the beach. No alcohol is served however we took a few beers with us. There is a supermarket 2minutes away if you get there and didn’t realise. There is a menu board outside of the restaurant and although there are no prices shown you will not be disappointed by what you are charged. Circa $TT100 per main course. Not sure of the cost of the catch of the day. The staff are really friendly and the food is really good. There is also WiFi available.

Thank NeilandChrisHartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariska f, Manager at D'Almond Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you.Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Almond Tree Restaurant also viewed

 
Black Rock, Tobago
 

Been to D'Almond Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing